Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 456
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johnsontown Road Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
great school great comucation love the teachers and the cep program feel like they really keep me updated

Johnsontown Road Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school as a child and i remember it clearly and feel that i have learned a lot from the teachers i had there and appreciate everything they did for me, even though i did not appreciate it at the time. I feel this school prepared me the most for the future as it had me ready for most of everything that i would encounter in middle school as a student., academically. Would recommend the school, but not the JCPS overlords that get a say in what the school does. The principal is caring and most of the teachers are as well.


Johnsontown Road Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2011
- a community member
I find some of the teachers to be outstanding and caring yet others that are there because it is their job. I guess you can probably say that for all schools. I'm not sure how much leadership and family atmosphere the principal displays.

Johnsontown Road Elementary School 2

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
Although I like the extra curricular activities that are provided by this school I am finding that academics and challenging those students above and beyond is a problem with this school, although not ever teacher. Also, it is my opinion that there is a lack of trust among staff and parents is somewhat alarming.

Johnsontown Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
My son has gone to this school for two years now. I also attended this school as a child i love it but we are having mager problems with the bus. My son is being picked on by a child and has happened more than once. I plan on taking action in the morning and i hope all goes well.


Johnsontown Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
Johnsontown Road is the best public elementary school in Jefferson County. The principal is great, as are the teachers. I wouldn't send my child to any other school.

Johnsontown Road Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
So far so good but my son did come home today with a paper stating that 1 child has lice. I don't no what the school will do but they need remove the child with head lice for a week so are children no recieve anything from one another. They do seem to have good staff and a friendly environment the princpal is very forward with having things in order thats what makes a great school.

Johnsontown Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2003
- a community member
This is a school with hard working students and great teachers. Liberty has been recognized as a national blue ribbon school. Students attend block classes giving them in-depth exposure to integrated subjects. I am privileged to have my student attend a school that launches successful students to endeavors outside of high school. I rank this school as one of the best in the state! Go Patriots!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnsontown Road Elementary School
7201 Johnsontown Rd, Louisville, KY  40272
(502) 485-8278
Last modified Johnsontown Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johnsontown Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top