Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wheeler Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
It's our daughter's first year at Wheeler and we love everything about it! Everyone has been so nice, patient and understanding... from the teachers to the Principal and Assistant principal to the staff, even the gentleman who volunteers in the car drop off line! It's been a fun experience for all of us and our little girl loves it!

Wheeler Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
We are now in our 7th year (2nd child) at Wheeler. We have been very satisfied with the quality of education our kids received. The teachers and principal are very good at keeping children challenged at the individual level. The staff and administration work well together in making sure each and every child has his or her needs met.


Wheeler Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
I am absolutely thrilled with this school. The teachers and staff are super awesome. My children have never fell through any cracks, they are helped when needed. Teachers are great with parent teacher communications, I have not have had one bit of problem with them. I would recommend this school to anyone. The quality of education is OUTSTANDING! GO WHEELER WILDCATS!

Wheeler Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Wheeler has been an awesome beginning to my son's education. I have been very impressed with the teachers and the principal is excellent. Would definately recommend this school.

Wheeler Elementary School 2

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
Last year was our first year at Wheeler, the teachers our child had were fantastic, loved them, we will miss them terribly, as we have transferred our child out of Wheeler. But even though we had great teachers, it wasn't a great experience overall. Unpleasant environment and poor leadership. Our child was not happy there.


Wheeler Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
This is our first year at Wheeler. I am in love with Wheeler and so are my kids. The are patient and very understanding school. They have made my kids feel like part of their family. Teachers are very invovled and keep up their communication.

Wheeler Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
I had two children attend Wheeler and have just moved to Indiana. Wheeler has my kindergarten age child performing at a higher standard than the children here in indiana. I personally love the school and believe that they DO want each and every child to succeed.

Wheeler Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a teacher
I've had children at Wheeler for the last 5 years. The teachers, counselor and principal are all dedicated professionals who try to find the best ways to educate all children in the school.


Wheeler Elementary School 2

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
Over the years, this school has gone down hill. The principal is completely terrible. Her true flaws have shown, and now with my second child in school there, I thinking about having them transfer. So many of the original staff have left, that it is hard to see it getting better. I personally have heard vulgar and rude comments from the principals own mouth to parent's in front of the children. I hate to speak negatively about the school, but with poor leadership comes poor direction. Test scores are not always going to tell if a school is really that great.

Wheeler Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2006
- a parent
Wheeler is an excellent school. The teachers are absolutely wonderful. You won't find better. Wheeler prepares students for Middle School by giving them a sound foundation. Parent involvement is encouraged, and supported. There are not many easy choices; sending my son to Wheeler was an easy choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wheeler Elementary School
5700 Cynthia Dr, Louisville, KY  40291
(502) 485-8349
Last modified Wheeler Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wheeler Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top