Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Kammerer Middle School

Public | 6-8 | 1030 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 7 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 6 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

42 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 24, 2014

My daughter is a 6th grader this year & we've been so impressed! Kammerer is an outstanding school with a fully involved staff that truly cares about making this school the best. The parent involvement is huge & the extra curricular activities have an amazing group that leads them. We're so glad that Mr. Armour is back and committed to making Kammerer a top notch school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2014

I graduated from this school 3 years ago. There were fights everywhere and the students had absolutely no respect for the teachers and staff. I learned basically nothing at this school. There were fights at least twice a week and I couldn't walk through the hallway without worrying someone was going to pick on me. This school is what made me have the problems I have with anxiety up to this day. Really hope it's gotten better since then...


Posted September 17, 2014

Open door policy with this administration is key. This school is going through a lot of change right now. If you don't understand some of the changes or why they are being made ask. Shoot a simple email or sit in on a PTSA meeting. I guarantee you will get your answer. Couldn't be happier about what is going on at Kammerer Middle School. GO CUBS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2014

If you are from out of state, be prepared to be extremely disappointed. This is just a glorified Elementary School. The students have to walk in straight lines on a piece of tape on the floor. They are escorted everywhere by a teacher. They remain with the same classmates for all of their classes. They are only allowed ONE elective during the day. For a middle school, it's a joke. I guess we were spoiled in our old school where the students were allowed autonomy and were treated with respect as to their academic interests and abilities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2014

This school is definitely on the upswing. Since the start of the 2014-2015 school year began, starting with orientation, I have seen long awaited positive change. This school is under much needed new leadership and is transitioning into a school that will produce smart, respectful and ambitious students. I have been told by daughter that it's tough right now, talking in the halls is limited during the changing of classes and even the slightest questionable behavior is not tolerated. It's all for the greater good! This school needed an IRON FIST and it has finally arrived!! KUDOS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2014

This school needs better communication with parents. There should be smaller class sizes,the teachers are trying to make lemonade out of lemons, but there seems to be a constant focus on test scores, I'm not sure that core principles/concepts are being understood. I hope that the new principal will make the necessary changes to help the students and the teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2014

This school is by far one of the worst schools I have ever been involved with. Major issues that you will encounter: poor leadership, teachers who only want to teach the "well-behaved" student, BULLYING by students and STAFF, incompetent teachers, and out of control behavior. My child has dealt with all of these issues and nothing is done about this school. Some teachers not lack integrity and WILL NOT teach your child. There is much division with AP vs honors and comp...this includes whites and blacks. Your child will leave this school with low self esteem, lack of an education (if they're not well-behaved or have a mild learning disability), and hating thus school. Good luck if you choose this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

My son is in his second year in Kammerer and we can't be more please with the academics and the staff, they really work hard everyday to ensure that the children receive the best possible education and parent involvement is phenomenal. I'll recommend to every prospective parent in the school boundaries to consider this school before make a decision.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2013

My child was supposed to attend Kammerer, but I heard so many rumors about the difference between the children in the AP program vs "comprehensive" (standard) program. Although he did not test into the AP program, he was recommended by his elementary school as a sit in due to his GPA and teacher recommendation, but Kammerer's SBDM policy does not allow sit ins. We were given the option for the fairly new "honors" program that has not been established as successful. My other child is already a guinea pig for an experimental program by JCPS. I don't need another, thanks. His middle school counselor at a different JCPS school allowed him to be a sit-in for their AP program after a 2 min conversation. If you're a parent who fights for your child through the JCPS system, it appears as though you'll have your work cut out for you at this school. Glad we were able to go elsewhere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2013

Kammerer Middle School almost ruined my daughters life. She had been bullied non stop for three years and nothing really was ever solved. She was not an angel but certainly did not deserve the treatment she received from the few students and most of all from the adults! In the end she snapped and has never been the same. Of course she was dealt with and the kids that pushed her to the edge were let off with no punishment! Think long and hard before sending your child to this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2013

This school is absolutely terrible. I am a student here, but don't think that my review is inaccurate just because of that. I am fair minded. Lets start with the kids here. These kids have no respect for the rules what-so-ever, I can't walk through the hallway without worrying about getting hit by a stray punch. In the cafeteria, there are curse words flying everywhere. I get called a ***** several times a day because I'm not a thug like the rest of the kids there. They do nothing to help kids that are struggling, there is no individual content at all.They do not enforce discipline like they should. The only good thing about this school is the band program. I was in band and I loved the teacher. She understood kids. She new what their lives were like, and actually cared about them.


Posted November 3, 2012

I attended Kammerer and the bullying was relentless. I go to counseling now to deal with it. Most of the teachers were good, but the bullying overshadows everything. It has devastated me..


Posted October 19, 2012

I am a KMS student, and this school is CRAZY! Fights are every where, and it's disturbing and disrespectful to teachers and students. Though they are kind of funny. If it's not too violent, and I have seen those. Surprisingly, this school has a great music department though. So, overall, the teachers are good, but the students aren't so good.


Posted July 9, 2012

i am a going into 7th grader and do not know what to expect. any advice?


Posted June 7, 2012

I just graduated from Kammerer. I'm not going to lie, the school has some flaws, but what school doesn't? However, they are improving. They spent a lot of money on re-doing the building. They also installed cameras. There were a couple fights, but that was resolved. Not to mention, what school doesn't have fights. Most of the teachers are great. Just because you don't like them, doesn't mean they aren't good. We are pushed to the limit and like its motto, "Excellence is the expectation." I loved this school and the people in it.


Posted May 26, 2012

Funny, who can adequately leave a review after only two weeks in a school..particularly during the last month of school of which 2 weeks are set aside for the new testing. People, don't be so silly. If you cannot give a fair review, keep it to yourself. And, playing ANY sport or participating in ANY extracurricular activity enhances an individual especially during these teen years. Please get involved for 8th grade. Kammerer has more opportunities than any school I know..everything from sports to reading club to band, music, orchestra, choir, critter club..just about anything you want to pursue. By the way, KMS is NOT perfect--NO school is. There are challanges..use your energy to improve the situation not diminish it. I wonder where you came from and why you changed. If you are unhappy, maybe you can go back to your old school. It is hard to change schools..you've left your friends and start over the last month of school. Too bad you couldn't finish out where you were. Anyway, I hope your 8th grade year is better. Get INVOLVED..don't stay on the sidelines.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2012

Alright, I am a KMS student at the moment, in the 7th grade. I switched very close to the end of the year, and so I have only been at the school for two weeks. So far there have been at least 5 incidents. Most including bullying in some way. I find this troubling, although it may just be me, comparing it to my old school. I don't feel like the students learn, or put forth their best effort, which in turn rubs off on the teachers. The teachers don't care what you do, or if you learn or not. Some demand attention, which only works half the time, while others sit at their desks speechless. I have not once see the principal do anything productive, all I have seen is the assistant principle yell. This bothers me, and as said before, this school has a bullying problem, and I see no one taking actions to stop it. Sure, they have an undefeated Field Hockey team, but how would being able to play a sport get you a scholarship if you learned nothing for three years of school? I know I made this school sound awful, and I'm sure it has strong points, but I haven't found one yet.


Posted November 17, 2011

Just so everyone knows, my daughter who attends Kammerer Middle did receive her long awaited sweatshirt today. Mrs. Gamble, the Principal came through with her promise to get her a sweatshirt that we ordered from Logo Wear. Thank you Mrs. Gamble.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2011

Bullying is out of control! One boy threatened to kill me and the principal did nothing about it. The class sizes are huge and there are no special programs for children with just mild learning disorders such as ADD. I would never recommend this school to someone else.


Posted July 7, 2011

We had the worst year ever, we have had to go through major strides in order not to go back. Many teachers really great, they know who they are, other ones, just there to collect a check, live on their cells, computers and of course face book and twitter, which are the same ones who are absent constantly. It's very sad. And they know who they are also. The worst issues, bullies and lack of the Principal's involvement. The main school principal hides out and doesn't take any responsibility for what goes on in the school. Walk past her and you'd never know she's a principal of such a large school, holds her head down so she doesn't have to acknowledge anyone. A parent has to go way out of the way to get her to speak or look up. Imagine what the students must feel on a daily basis. There is a female asst. principal there who also Never Ever smiles and I heard yells at kids and treats them badly in her office and nobody does anything about it. All heads down-nobody notices anything, that is how things are on a daily basis in our experience at Kammerer. I am happy for the students who are having good experiences. Sad for kids who are lost and neglected. Our spirit was broken.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Language Mechanics

The state average for Language Mechanics was 44% in 2013.

357 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
36%
Math

The state average for Math was 39% in 2013.

357 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
39%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 46% in 2013.

357 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
41%

2012

 
 
37%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 48% in 2013.

357 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
29%
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky used the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (K-PREP) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and mathematics, 4 and 7 in science, 5 and 8 in social studies, 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11 in writing, and 4, 6, and 10 in language mechanics. The K-PREP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 39% in 2013.

384 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
39%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 55% in 2013.

384 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
39%
Science

The state average for Science was 61% in 2013.

384 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
52%
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky used the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (K-PREP) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and mathematics, 4 and 7 in science, 5 and 8 in social studies, 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11 in writing, and 4, 6, and 10 in language mechanics. The K-PREP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 45% in 2013.

315 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
41%

2012

 
 
42%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 52% in 2013.

315 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
46%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 59% in 2013.

315 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
52%

2012

 
 
57%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 39% in 2013.

315 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
31%

2012

 
 
41%
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky used the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (K-PREP) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and mathematics, 4 and 7 in science, 5 and 8 in social studies, 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11 in writing, and 4, 6, and 10 in language mechanics. The K-PREP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Language Mechanics

All Students38%
Female46%
Male30%
African American20%
Asian62%
Hispanic46%
Multiracial23%
Native Americann/a
White52%
Economically disadvantaged22%
Students with disabilities12%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a

Math

All Students35%
Female41%
Male29%
African American13%
Asian85%
Hispanic15%
Multiracial31%
Native Americann/a
White53%
Economically disadvantaged18%
Students with disabilities7%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a

Reading

All Students41%
Female45%
Male37%
African American19%
Asian62%
Hispanic31%
Multiracial46%
Native Americann/a
White59%
Economically disadvantaged22%
Students with disabilities17%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a

Writing

All Students35%
Female46%
Male25%
African American24%
Asian54%
Hispanic31%
Multiracial46%
Native Americann/a
White44%
Economically disadvantaged24%
Students with disabilities12%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky used the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (K-PREP) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and mathematics, 4 and 7 in science, 5 and 8 in social studies, 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11 in writing, and 4, 6, and 10 in language mechanics. The K-PREP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Math

All Students31%
Female34%
Male27%
African American13%
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White47%
Economically disadvantaged14%
Students with disabilities2%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a

Reading

All Students39%
Female48%
Male29%
African American22%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White54%
Economically disadvantaged20%
Students with disabilities8%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a

Science

All Students38%
Female42%
Male34%
African American15%
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White57%
Economically disadvantaged20%
Students with disabilities15%
English language learnersn/a
Migrantn/a
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky used the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (K-PREP) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and mathematics, 4 and 7 in science, 5 and 8 in social studies, 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11 in writing, and 4, 6, and 10 in language mechanics. The K-PREP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Math

All Students41%
Female38%
Male43%
African American17%
Asiann/a
Hispanic42%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White63%
Economically disadvantaged21%
Students with disabilities21%
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students43%
Female44%
Male42%
African American22%
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White61%
Economically disadvantaged26%
Students with disabilities15%
English language learnersn/a

Social Studies

All Students52%
Female50%
Male54%
African American30%
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White73%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Students with disabilities24%
English language learnersn/a

Writing

All Students31%
Female40%
Male24%
African American17%
Asiann/a
Hispanic17%
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
White45%
Economically disadvantaged17%
Students with disabilities12%
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky used the Kentucky Performance Rating for Educational Progress (K-PREP) tests to assess students in grades 3 through 8 in reading and mathematics, 4 and 7 in science, 5 and 8 in social studies, 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11 in writing, and 4, 6, and 10 in language mechanics. The K-PREP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2011.

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
64%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2011.

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
69%
Science

The state average for Science was 64% in 2011.

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
53%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 60% in 2011.

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
58%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 45% in 2011.

2011

 
 
46%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Until 2010-2011, Kentucky used the Kentucky Core Content Tests (KCCT) to assess students in grades 3 through 8 and 10 through 12 in reading, social studies, science, writing, and math. The Elementary School results displayed on GreatSchools profiles are for grades 3 through 5 combined for each subject. Middle School results are for grades 6 though 8 combined, and High School results are for grades 10 though 12 combined. The KCCT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Kentucky. Beginning in 2011-2012, Kentucky switched to the K-PREP and EOC exams.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 36% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 36% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English II

The state average for English II was 56% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 51% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky administered the End-of-Course (EOC) assessments. EOCs are tests given to public high school students when they complete a course to assess their knowledge of important course concepts. They are similar to a final exam, except that they are created and scored by an outside testing company, ensuring that the tests are both rigorous and aligned with state and national college readiness standards.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

Algebra II

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
English language learnersn/a

Biology I

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
English language learnersn/a

English II

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
English language learnersn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Native Americann/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % proficient or distinguished

About the tests


Beginning in the 2011-12 school year, and continuing in 2012-2013, Kentucky administered the End-of-Course (EOC) assessments. EOCs are tests given to public high school students when they complete a course to assess their knowledge of important course concepts. They are similar to a final exam, except that they are created and scored by an outside testing company, ensuring that the tests are both rigorous and aligned with state and national college readiness standards.

Source: Kentucky Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Below average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

22%
of schools in the state are Below average
49%
of schools in the state are Average
29%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20141What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in the state.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20142What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Average

Reading growth at this school

Below Average


1 This rating is based on 2012-13 K-PREP and EOC results from the Kentucky Department of Education.

2 This rating is based 2012-13 median growth percentiles from the Kentucky Department of Education.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 52% 81%
Black 41% 11%
Hispanic 3% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 43%N/A54%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Field hockey
  • Flag football
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7315 Wesboro Rd
Louisville, KY 40222
Phone: (502) 485-8279

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Westport Middle School
Louisville, KY



The Brook-Kmi
Louisville, KY


Walden School Corporation
Woodlawn Park, KY



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT