Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Knight Middle School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school for 2 years. Overall, the school has great teachers but the student body as a whole is horrible. I was constantly bullied and never felt safe. I was always scared to go to school and never felt as if I could be myself. I was also not challenged in academia cause my teachers were more focused on those who were far behind. I transferred schools and it was the best decision I made.

Knight Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2012
- a community member
I went to the middle school when I was in 7th grade. This was by far the worst school for fights. Every morning in the gym there was always a fight. My teachers were okay. But I think if they can get the violence under control theyd be doing ok.


Knight Middle School 2

Posted February 03, 2011
- a community member
if you want to try and get good grades go somewhere else but if you wawnt to take the easy road out you should come to Knight (no offfense) to any teachers or students

Knight Middle School 1

Posted October 03, 2010
- a community member
Personally, the 6th graders are good but the 7th and 8th graders are just terrible their was a 7th grader he and another 7th grader were fighting ( physically) , then their was a fight between two 6th graders during breakfast. You also have to basically stuff your food down your throat because it takes too long to get your food. Plus everything i'm learning now, especially math, I already knew.

Knight Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
This is the best school I have ever been to I feel like the teachers really care and try hard and all the students get along and are friendly and cool!


Knight Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This school does not teach you anything. so many people get hurt, and if the students need help they gett mad at them for not knowing the material they are introducing to our children.

Knight Middle School 1

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
I think the test scores speak the truth of what goes on behind the doors of this school, there is no disputing test scores. This school performs poorly and the staff is responsible.

Knight Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
There are only good teachers like Ms English and Ms Connell. Most students are mean but there are some good kids. The test scores are down and I leaned 5th grade stuff in the 6th grade. It was the same things! The staff doesn't tell anything thats going on, so we don't know about events and when we dress down. So far this has been the worst school I've gone to. Try to send children anywhere else besides this school! The only good thing about it is some teachers are nice.


Knight Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a student
I love this school at first I thought that it would be bad but after I was there for a little while I loved it. The teachers do care! If you are there to learn then they are going to teach you. If you have a bad attitude about everthing then they are going to try and teach you. You got to behave and not disarrupe class so they can teach you! They are all nice and funny and care about us. We all have are bad days and then we all have are good days. Im sure the people reading this have herd a lot of bad things about this school but hey don't judge a book by its cover open it up and read it before you judge it!

Knight Middle School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
my child gose to t.t.knight and she really likes this school it is her first year in middle school and she already loves it she cant wait for the new school day to start!

Nearby schools

Knight Middle School
9803 Blue Lick Rd, Louisville, KY  40229
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (502) 485-8287
Last modified Knight Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top