Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jeffersontown Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Jeffersontown Elementary is wonderful in so many ways. The new administration has great ideas and all the staff show so much care to the students. My daughter loves going to school, and is four grade levels above in reading and math. She has exposure to many wonderful cultures due to her great friends from the ESL program as well. The extracurricular activities are fantastic: basketball, cheer, dance, art club, dram club, garden club, band, chess club, reading club, FCA, student council and on and on. She has so many opportunities and I couldn't be more pleased with the family atmosphere. I always feel welcome and involved. I'm not sure why anyone would write a negative review other than if they had a personal issue and were unable to work it out as an adult. All of the parents I've meet and spoken with love this school. I'm so glad my daughter is a Jaguar!

Jeffersontown Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is where u want to go if u don't want a future they are not very smart teachers the are inept and kids do what ever they want honestly if u want to call jtown a good school u need to go to the mental hospital until u get it straight ehich will happen to your kid. For cutting them self because they are a. Nobodt


Jeffersontown Elementary School 1

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
I'm glad for my children to be out of this school. Whoever hired the principal needs to be fired!

Jeffersontown Elementary School 1

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
I wish I would have known this site existed before I enrolled my child there. She would have either went to a private school or been home-schooled. That place was a nightmare. I would suggest that anyone reading the reviews and considering enrolling their child that they try and make contact with another parent or parents.

Jeffersontown Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
J-Town Elementary is an AWESOME school! I wouldn't send my daughter anywhere else! She will be entering the 4th grade in the fall and has been at this school since Pre-School. She is a straight A student who loves school! The PTA is very active and very supportive. They have a number of activities throughout the school year for the entire family that are either free or very reasonably priced. These activities are always VERY well-attended and the students look forward to them. The teachers are quite special as well. They take the time to develop a relationship with their students and they really care about them. Many of them have been at the school for a number of years. Even though there are quite a few students at J-Town, it doesn't feel that way. My child isn't just a random student, I am not a random parent. They KNOW who we are because they CARE!! We matter! The theme at J-Town is "Teamwork makes the Dream Work" and I believe that is true! Everyone works together to make sure the students learn and feel safe and nurtured. Jeffersontown Elementary School is a FAMILY!! Why would you send your child anywhere else? I know I wouldn't!!!


Jeffersontown Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Jeffersontown Elementary is more than a school, it's a family and home away from home for my daughter. The staff shows a strong unity and true devotion for educating their students. They embed a love for learning and provide students the means to reach success in their own unique ways. The principal, assistant principal and counselors work to create an environment where students know they are important, feel they belong, and feel safe to grow and mature. The vast array of artistic, athletic and extracurricular activities make the first years of school exciting for students and affords all the opportunity to discover new interests and talents. I highly recommend this school. Since I'm not homeschooling my daughter, there's nowhere else I would want her to be. We are proud to be J-town Jaguars!

Jeffersontown Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My school is Jeffersontown Elementary and I have nothing but the best experience with this school. The principal is great. The teachers are awesome and they are there if you have any problems. They take their time with the students if they are having problems. My daughter is in the 4th grade and loves going to school.

Jeffersontown Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school... The teachers/staff here are wonderful, they listen and actually care about the kids here... I have two children who attend this school and they both love it... It's like their second home, ( since kids are in school as much as home).. would recommend this school to anyone...


Jeffersontown Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
I am so proud to say my daughter attends J-Town Elementary! The staff and PTA are second to none !

Jeffersontown Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter attended Pre-K and Kindergarten at J-town Elementary and has had a wonderful experience. Both of her teachers have been more than we could have hoped for and more.

Nearby schools

Jeffersontown Elementary School
3610 Cedarwood Way, Louisville, KY  40299
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (502) 485-8274
Last modified Jeffersontown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top