Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Field Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Both of our children attend Field Elementary and love it. We are so pleased with the teachers and the entire staff. They create a family atmosphere and prepare our children academically.

Field Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a community member
Field boasted the highest gains of all JCPS schools this year on the KPREP test.


Field Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
Field is a descent school. There are some really good teachers. However, my child is in the ECE program which needs a little help. The school counselor, Ms. Overberg seems confused about her job. My child is getting too many collaboration minutes. That seems to a problem for other students at field as well. I hear one thing from the resource teachers and another from the counselor.

Field Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a community member
I am a 5th grader at field Elem. and I LOVE this school. I have been here since Kindergarten. Our principles really know how to pick teachers. I am in AP math and I learn a lot while doing math, science, social studies, and literacy. I am so glad that I get to attend this school!

Field Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
i am currently a 5 grader here at field and am in ap. i have been here since 1 grade and have loved all my teachers!!:) i wil list mine 1mrs.mcnairy 2micheal ice 3mrs.lancaster 4laurie andrio 5sue mcmahon i<3 this school and so will u!!


Field Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Field Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Field Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
I had two sons attend Field Elementary. Their teaching, support and communication is incredible. I would highly reccomend this elementary.


Field Elementary School 4

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
Field has been an excellent school. They've really taken a hands on approach with my son's reading. He' s well above his age bracket, and I believe the teachers from field have had a lot to do with it.

Field Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
I think that Field is an excellent school. In the middle of last year, in kindergarten, my daugter was reading about two grades ahead. As I am in the PTA and am around the school on a regular basis, I think that I can safely say that I have no concerns about the school or the staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Field Elementary School
120 Sacred Heart Ln, Louisville, KY  40206
(502) 485-8252
Last modified Field Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Field Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top