Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Louisville, KY
Students enrolled: 383

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cochran Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
My son started school this year and we had a rough start but Mrs Shephard and all of the other staff has turned this into a wonderful experience for my son. I can not say enough good things about his teacher, she has been a blessing to our son and his confidence in his acadimic ability. What a difference a year makes my son can read small books and write complete sentences with minor help. His math skill are off the chain. The staff seems to take a vested interest in my son, all smiles ands hugs when he sees them. We are moving across the bridge but if we was to stay closer my hubby and I would do whatever to keep my son at this school. I am sad that he can not remain in this learning enviroment the has been caring, patient, and kind to him and us.

Cochran Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. I like over 20 miles away and my husband and I take my child to school everyday. Ms. Cunningham the principal is excellent and the best teacher that I have ever encountered just retired from Cochran Ms. Walker. Without her both of my children would be struggling academically. As a result of her caring about my children and their education both of them are above grade level.


Cochran Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cochran Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
This school has the most respectful students, and extremely caring staff and teachers. The principal is extremely active in the engagement and learning experience of every students, ensuring that they are content and successful.

Cochran Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cochran Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
My 2 kids went to Cochran throughout grade school and they absolutely loved it. I really like the school and worked hard to keep them there when we moved. They have a great music and art program, teach the entire school sign language, and - of course - offer a great education . The only sport offered is basketball, but they do have Girls on the Run, CHOICE, Girl Scouts, FAST, and few other programs that come and go. They also offer after school reading and/or math help for those student that need extra practice. Parent involvement is moderate to low, but it doesn't seem to hinder the quality of the school. M.M.

Cochran Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
I have had two kids go to Cochran and they loved it! My son went in the late 80's or early 90's and my daughter is getting ready to graduate there. They have been so caring and wonderful! Ms. Cunningham the counselor is awesome, and Ms. Baker the ece teacher is like family, she is a great teacher!

Cochran Elementary School 3

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cochran Elementary School 4

Posted January 14, 2004
- a parent
cochran is a great school.i've had kids at this school since 1993. the teachers have changed over the years ,but the teaching quality is terrific. they give the students the attention that they deserve. the staff is great.everyone of the staff is dedicated to the school and the students ..i've had 5 children go there and my choice of school would be cochran all over again if i had to choose..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cochran Elementary School
500 West Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY  40208
(502) 485-8230
Last modified Cochran Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cochran Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top