Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carter Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Raderstorf is an amazing teacher. You can truly see that she cares dearly for her profession and it's very much appreciated from a parents perspective.

Carter Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
There is roughly forty-five minutes per night but that is thirty minutes of reading. I feel like it's preparing him for the hours of homework later on.


Carter Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. The work is hard and requires dedication. This school is giving my son work that other kids whom are a few years above are just now working on. He is well ahead of his peers.

Carter Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
I love Carter Traditional. The staff is wonderful, the students are polite and respectful, and I truly feel like my son is receiving an amazing education. It was either private schools or Carter and I am glad I decided to go with Carter. My son has made so many friends and is constantly telling me about new things that he has learned. I would high recommend this school to anyone that is willing to be a dedicated parent to their child's education. There is a lot of homework, reading, activities, and projects. It's great for the kids!

Carter Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
Very good test results indicate the academic success of this program, however, it is not for everyone. A lot of homework and writing papers.


Carter Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
This is my sons 2nd year at Carter. He is in the first grade, and has the most amazing teacher. She truly cares about the students. Our first year was a little rough getting used to the rules, but now that he has been there for awhile, he understands what is expected of him. He loves going to school and feels safe there. I appreciate the fact that they encourage parent involvement, and very much enjoy being able to volunteer when ever I can. We couldn't be more pleased with this school, and I am certain that my son will continue to flourish for the remainder of his years at Carter.

Carter Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
my child goes to this school its a really nice place

Carter Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Carter is a great place to learn and grow. Great staff and wonderful teachers!!!!!!!


Carter Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Nice and friendly staff, they are always willing to help when you have questions. My son feels safe at school .

Carter Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
The highly structured and disciplined learning enviornment at Carter has been a huge benefit to my daughter's learning. They put a huge emphasis on academics and self-accountability for getting their classwork and especially their homework done on a daily basis, even at the Kindergarten level. It is this type of enviornment that will undoubtedly set the foundation and prepare her for the rest of her life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carter Elementary School
3600 Bohne Ave, Louisville, KY  40211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (502) 485-8225
Last modified Carter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top