Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at Western Middle School for the Arts (WMSFA) & we are really happy with it. She has maintained her A grade level, and has been in AP classes both years. Her teachers have been EXCELLENT at communicating with parents while teaching the children to be accountable. The staff have always been caring & go overboard in making sure the children are learning with different teaching techniques, regular grading information & simply being available to both the students & parents. The Principal has even gone out of her way to seek out my daughter when I called to indicate that my daughter was having a rough day. And my daughter has made wonderful friends while learning a lot. She is finding what she wants to focus on for her future, and that includes learning what is not a fit for her by the experiences she has had at WMSFA. I LOVE WESTERN!

Western Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
I am currently a student at Western Middle School and to be honest, it is not a good school at all. If you are considering letting your child go there, be prepared for them telling you that they hate it. The sixth grade teachers are horrible as are the seventh and eighth. I was really looking forward to going but now I regret the decision greatly. In the past the schools ratings have been horrible and by the looks of it, they are not getting any better. The old principle was horrible and the new one is not any better. Please, do not let your child come here.


Western Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
This school is now a magnet for Visual & Performing Arts. While test scores have been low in the past, there has been a complete changing of the guard at this school, from the administrators to the teachers with a plan implemented like the one at Manual. Every teacher there seems to be there because they want to be & because they want to help our children!! The arts programs are all amazing & the kids are dedicated too. So far it has been nothing short of a WONDERFUL experience!!

Western Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
This school is great. The 8th grade teachers really care, and Ms. Beatty really connects with the kids...they want to go to school!

Western Middle School 1

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Western Middle School 2

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Middle School 1

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Middle School 4

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
this is great for all student s wishing to value thier education and make a decent living in life!


Western Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a student
I attend Western Middle of Louisville, KY, and I think the school is awesome. and I'm looking forward to next year.

Western Middle School 2

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Middle School
2201 West Main St, Louisville, KY  40212
(502) 485-8345
Last modified Western Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top