Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennedy Elementary Montessori 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughters have attended this school for the past 7 years now. It is an amazing school. The principal, the teachers, everyone is involved in making sure the children have a positive, creative and challenging learning experience at a level you usually have to pay private school prices for. This is a gem of a school.

Kennedy Elementary Montessori 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at Kennedy truly care about the students. I believe we have the best teachers in the county led by the best principal. They push both of my children to the height of their academic ability. At the same time the Monetessori curriculum ensures no children are ever behind or slip through the cracks. The PTA is great and sponsors so many wonderful activities in which we always have a great parent turnout and involvement. All in all I believe Kennedy is the best choice for my kids and I love my JFK family.


Kennedy Elementary Montessori 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
JFK is a great school. The teaching staff , guidance counselor and principal all are committed to excellence. Our daughter has excelled and loves going to school each day.

Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
John F. Kennedy Montessori is a great school, with caring teachers and staff, as well as a top-notch principal!

Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
All of my five children attended and has greeeeeet principal.


Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The teacher love their job

Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy is a great school - very diverse, with a program that allows children to learn and work at their pace while offering them the ability to mentor each other in multi-grade classes. The teachers are very involved, the principal is top-notch and the PTA has a thriving program.

Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy is a school that cares about the student's entire being. Not just education, but about the student's lifestyle and what they have to face on a daily basis. Kennedy also risest to the occasion and finds solutions for the student so they have a better chance to excel to their highest potential!


Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy has the best teachers and the best principal!

Kennedy Elementary Montessori 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Kennedy is great school! The teachers and Principal are wonderful. I love that parent involvement is encouraged. The teachers have high expectations from the children and allow them to trully grow at their own pace. The diverse nature of the student population only aides in overall experience at this exceptional school. My children have progressed exceptionally well here. I would recommend this school to anyone. The Montessori approach is a positive environment and only helps aides in development and encouragement of our bright little ones.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennedy Elementary Montessori
3800 Gibson Ln, Louisville, KY  40211
(502) 485-8280
Last modified Kennedy Elementary Montessori is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennedy Elementary Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.