Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Mayfield, KY

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Graves County High School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Graves County High School 1

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Graves County High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I have been a parent of now, 3 students who attended or now attend this school. I also help as a parent volunteer. I find teachers, who want to be in the classroom. I find staff & administration who truly care about our kids. Its a great place to grow up. They encourage parent participation but many parents don't understand that their view has to apply to all students and whats best for all. I have experienced in the past, that when there was a problem, as long as I never walked away from the table, they didn't either. A constant willingness to always work things out within the perimeters of the school's rules and regulations. It is the true desire of teachers and staff to have the best school possible. They continually strive for excellence in academics and go thru great changes sometimes in order to do so.

Graves County High School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school thathas many extracurricular activities for just about any type of child. I have two childredn in high school. They are both on the Forensic Team, Women's Choir, Future Christain Atheletes & Leo's Club. Then they are involved in individual activities such as Agape, Science Club, Orchestra, Beta Club, Freshman Mentoring, & Yearbook. I loved the accelerated program they used to have. I understand why they dropped them, 'No Child Lft Behind', but now they've created, 'Many Childern Held Back'. Both my daughters make good grades but in some of their classes their grades are dropping because they are so bored with the work. My children used to work very hard on their grades. They would have few hours of homework, proud of their grades and hated having days off school. Now, they hardly ever have homework, can't wait for days off, and only enjoy extracurricular activities.

Graves County High School 4

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Graves County High School 1

Posted January 17, 2007
- a parent
This school is a huge school that does not involve the students very well and there is not a diversity in students. If your child is not one of the smartest in the class they are left behind.

Graves County High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a former student
They have excellent teachers and other faculty. HTey hae great oppertunities for all their students. I am a 2006 graduate from this school. They are concerned about all their well biengs. They are very concerned about all of their students.k THey have various of oppertunitys that they offer to all the students. They are great with all the students that has disabilities. ( I was a student that was in special education) HTey hel[p us learn just like the other students.

Graves County High School 1

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
If you walk into the school during the day or at any athletic competition, music program, play, you will not see the principal. You will find the Dean of Students, who does his job as well as the principals.


Graves County High School 5

Posted November 01, 2005
- a student
This school is a great school with a great atmosphere around it. It has always been one of the best schools in the western Kentucky region. I've got friends and family that go to this school that love it, and say its a great school to attend.

Graves County High School 5

Posted June 20, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Graves County High School
1107 Housman St, Mayfield, KY  42066
(270) 328-6242
Last modified Graves County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Graves County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top