Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ben Johnson Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
BJES is one of the strongest schools in the region every year! The BJES staff truly cares about my child and is very welcoming to all parents! BJES teachers are the best you will find anywhere!

Ben Johnson Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
BJES has a very precise homework policy that explains what is expecting out of students, parents, and teachers as it comes to homework practices.


Ben Johnson Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
The school has been a top 50 school academically and school leadership encourages attendance, rule following, and a student's best effort and ability on a daily basis.

Ben Johnson Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
The strong character programs and morning assemblies reinforce strong character traits and practices. The school implements an awesome 7 Habits program and a character word of the week program.

Ben Johnson Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
Any time my child has needed a hug or extra compassion from an adult, they have received more than expected care and consideration.


Ben Johnson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
BJES has a strong character program and the students have first-hand role-models from the adults in the building.

Ben Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
BJES is one of the most family-friendly schools I've ever step foot in. From the principal to the custodial staff, BJES is an awesome place to provide my child with a complete education! I would recommend BJES to anyone!!!

Ben Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
Ben johnson is a great school. They are high on security, they make sure your kid gets the best education they can. They make sure you are involved with your child's education.


Ben Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a preschooler at Ben Johnson and our family couldn't be more happy with the quality of teachers, Mr. B (the principal) and all the staff. Everyone is dedicated, friendly and very welcoming. We feel blessed to be a part of the Ben Johnson family. The Spears Family

Ben Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Ben Johnson Elementary since Preschool, she is now in 3rd grade and loves school. The school got a new principal this year and I think she does a great job. I am happy with all of the teachers and staff there. The children are encouraged to learn at their own level, if they need help they get extra help, if they are doing well, the teachers continue to challenge them. I can't think of anything negative to say about the school. My son will be starting Preschool next year and I am really looking forward to it. The Preschool teachers also do a terrific job. Parents are encouraged to take part in the schools activities and are always welcome to visit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ben Johnson Elementary School
13598 South Hwy 259, Mcdaniels, KY  40152
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (270) 756-3070
Last modified Ben Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top