Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Deming High School

Public | 7-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 12, 2012

Deming has great teachers especially in the elementary. These teacher's jobs are made more difficult because a large majority of the parent's lack any desire to support education for their child!


Posted April 28, 2009

Deming has great teachers that try to help the kids. Hoever if a problem comes up they have a tendancy to sweep it under the rug.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2008

As a former student with siblings attending, this school is very good for such a small town. I graduated and have obtained graduate degrees and professional certifications, and the school faculty deserve a great deal of credit for my successes!


Posted May 17, 2007

As a parent of a new student who has just finished up her first year of kindergarten I am very pleased with the school. My child who could not read entering kindergarten is reading amazingly well for her age. I have no negative comments to add. When problems have arose as they do anywhere they were able to be resolved quickly. The staff and teachers seem to be very dedicated to our children and there education. As far as the level of academic programs I have not ventured that far with my child. There are many extracurricular activities available with the only exception being football. I think the level of parental involvement is great but as again in any school it could be better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2007

Deming is #1 for Most Improved C.A.T.S for 2005-2006 shows the teachers are doing their job and cares for each student. Congrats to the Faculty.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 30, 2006

Deming High School is a wonderful school. It offers education as it was intended to be. One on One. 2005 Deming introduced Foreign Exchange students into the student body to assist in school diversity as well as educate their students on world cultures. Demings size makes it ideal for specialized education with a staff and board that cares for each student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2005

Deming is a wonderful school. It is a great opportunity for children to expirience a small school. There are 5 or 6 advanced/weighted classes currently offered. And a part time time Spanish teacher! I would recomend this school to anyone!
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 24, 2004

I feel that this school is not challenging to students. Also the high school offers few or no advanced courses, for students wanting to attend college. The school has no foregin language teacher students have to learn over the internet.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

375 North Main St
Mount Olivet, KY 41064
Phone: (606) 724-5421

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Deming School
Mount Olivet, KY







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT