Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Mount Olivet, KY
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deming High School 4

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
Deming has great teachers especially in the elementary. These teacher's jobs are made more difficult because a large majority of the parent's lack any desire to support education for their child!

Deming High School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Deming has great teachers that try to help the kids. Hoever if a problem comes up they have a tendancy to sweep it under the rug.


Deming High School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a community member
As a former student with siblings attending, this school is very good for such a small town. I graduated and have obtained graduate degrees and professional certifications, and the school faculty deserve a great deal of credit for my successes!

Deming High School 4

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
As a parent of a new student who has just finished up her first year of kindergarten I am very pleased with the school. My child who could not read entering kindergarten is reading amazingly well for her age. I have no negative comments to add. When problems have arose as they do anywhere they were able to be resolved quickly. The staff and teachers seem to be very dedicated to our children and there education. As far as the level of academic programs I have not ventured that far with my child. There are many extracurricular activities available with the only exception being football. I think the level of parental involvement is great but as again in any school it could be better.

Deming High School 4

Posted February 26, 2007
- a student
Deming is #1 for Most Improved C.A.T.S for 2005-2006 shows the teachers are doing their job and cares for each student. Congrats to the Faculty.


Deming High School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Deming High School is a wonderful school. It offers education as it was intended to be. One on One. 2005 Deming introduced Foreign Exchange students into the student body to assist in school diversity as well as educate their students on world cultures. Demings size makes it ideal for specialized education with a staff and board that cares for each student.

Deming High School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a student
Deming is a wonderful school. It is a great opportunity for children to expirience a small school. There are 5 or 6 advanced/weighted classes currently offered. And a part time time Spanish teacher! I would recomend this school to anyone!

Deming High School 1

Posted May 24, 2004
- a student
I feel that this school is not challenging to students. Also the high school offers few or no advanced courses, for students wanting to attend college. The school has no foregin language teacher students have to learn over the internet.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deming High School
375 North Main St, Mount Olivet, KY  41064
(606) 724-5421
Last modified Deming High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
Deming High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top