Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
Owensboro, KY
Students enrolled: 423
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Estes Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school go above and beyond to help students. My son was struggling and his teachers k-4 all went out of their way to develop special plans just for him.

Estes Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
The kids have homework but they still have have time to be kids. Some of the homework seems like busy work but I know the teachers wouldn't give busy work. More for them to grade!


Estes Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
Estes is teaching the kids about Grit and growth mindset. Last year our local paper even did an article sharing about how Estes students have grit.

Estes Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
The kids are taught to respect different opinions and given a chance to share them

Estes Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
They do through leader in me. And the teachers make sure the students respect others. They also complete grade level service projects to teach the students how to give back to others.


Estes Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
This school does the Leader in Me. The leader in me has helped my child with their behavior.

Estes Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
They go above and beyond to help the students and are making huge strides to help them learn.

Estes Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
Estes has the most caring teachers I have ever seen. They have so many extra programs to help the kids that need it. They do so many eXtra for the kids. Every child feels loved, respected and that they matter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Estes Elementary School
1675 Leitchfield Rd, Owensboro, KY  42303
(270) 686-1030
Last modified Estes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Estes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top