Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Owensboro, KY
Students enrolled: 1,047

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Owensboro High School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school in the area! The teachers are excellent and caring. It has a lot to offer.

Owensboro High School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a student
I believe this school is the best school in the entire Owensboro area. The principal, Mrs. Burnette, is a great lady and cares about every student. The teachers care and challenge each student to be the best person they can be. The academics are challenging, due to the wide array of AP and Honors courses a student can take. Most of the students are nice to each other and care for each other. The athletic and art programs are superior to area schools. I recomend this school to anyone.


Owensboro High School 1

Posted March 08, 2013
- a student
This school doesn't care at all. I go to this school and I get beat up every day. None of the adults seem to care when I tell them. I hate this school.

Owensboro High School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
OHA is unique and has a caring culture. They take time to get to know each of the students. The cultural diversity is an asset to all students. Students from a variety of backgrounds work side-by-side and learn to appreciate ways in which they are the same and ways in which they are different. The school has the most comprehensive fine arts instruction in the state, which provides opportunities in dance, drama, music, and the visual arts. From preschool through 12th grade, students participate in a wide variety of programs that complement and enrich students educational experience.

Owensboro High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
I love Owensboro highschool because my school is the best in everything


Owensboro High School 1

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
The teachers as well as the princpal didn't seem to care. I was going through hard times and none of the teachers or counslors came to me to see if everything was ok until I missed school for 4 months.

Owensboro High School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Owensboro High School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Owensboro High School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
I have two children who have graduated from OHS in the last 3 years. The experience for both was outstanding. They were challenged in the classroom with a varied offering of AP courses and given the chance to spread their wings in sports, theater and other organization. The administration cares about all students and shows this in their actions daily.

Owensboro High School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a community member
Owensboro High School was an exceptional school. It was challenging and rewarding, and allowed me to soar in college and succeed in my career and life. The teachers were exceptional and caring, the coursework challenging and the atmosphere small-town terrific.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Owensboro High School
1800 Frederica St, Owensboro, KY  42301
(270) 686-1110
Last modified Owensboro High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Owensboro High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top