Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Owensboro, KY
Students enrolled: 1,578

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Daviess County High School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Daviess County High School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
I had 3 sons graduate from DCHS and feel they got an excellent education. Guidance Office staff were also very helpful with an exchange student we sponsored from Turkey one year. We are sponsoring a student from S. Korea next year.


Daviess County High School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
This is an excellent high school. I currently attend a top tier major university having graduated from Daviess County, and I am easily better prepared for the rigors of this environment than several of my colleagues that attended highly ranked private or boarding schools. Daviess County adequately prepared me in all areas for my collegiate career through extensive AP course offerings. The school itself is filled with teachers that in many cases became friends; I find myself revisiting old teachers and administration each time I return to Owensboro. Daviess County is without a doubt the best school in the area.

Daviess County High School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
Great School, lot of acadamic choices for Accelrated & AP Classes for gifted students, Some of the teachers are nationally recognised, great guidance office.

Daviess County High School 1

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Daviess County High School 5

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
Daviess County High School is a fantastic place full of loving and caring teachers that inspire their students everyday. DCHS has a fantastic cheerleading squad, band, and cross country program. These groups are always top notch and represent the school with honors.

Daviess County High School 4

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
Daviess County is an okay school. The majority of teachers are involved with the students, and teachers have chances to contact teachers. However the major problem would be athletics. The best athletics at Daviess County would be the band, cross country, and swimming. If you want your child to recieve a sports scholarship to a known university, go elsewhere. The basketball teams can be ranked as sufficient, atleast they know what a winning game feels like... on some occasions.

Daviess County High School 4

Posted November 19, 2005
- a student
As a student, DCHS is a wonderful school but sometimes I don't know if it is the safest school. There has been several instances where I feel like situations that has happened there would have been better delt with in other ways. But overall it is a very good school.


Daviess County High School 5

Posted February 06, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daviess County High School
4255 New Hartford Rd, Owensboro, KY  42303
(270) 852-7300
Last modified Daviess County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Daviess County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top