Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Concord Elementary School 5

Posted December 24, 2009
- a parent
my son has been at concord since 2005 and he loves it. i also have a child under one that will also attend concord even if i have to drive him there myself. everyone there really cares about the children. i hope that the school will continue to be excellent.

Concord Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The principle is top-notch, the teachers enthusiastic, and the environment friendly and perfect for excellent learning.


Concord Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Concord is a wonderful school. We have a fantastic principal who communicates to the parents almost daily. She wants to keep the parents informed about everything that is going on at Concord. She wants the parents to be involved. There is no better school in the Paducah area.

Concord Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This is an awesome school. This is my sons 3rd year attending and we love it. The staff is wonderful, the teachers really go above and beyond for each child. My son loves his school and I would not send him anywhere else.

Concord Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I am so pleased with how dedicated Concord is to making sure their students succeed.


Concord Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
It is a wonderful school. The teachers are very caring and strive to do what is best for the children.

Concord Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
Concord is a GREAT school. All you have to do is look at our scores and see that we believe in high achievement. Concord has a great staff, and a wonderful principal. There is not a better school in the paducah area. Gena

Concord Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
What a awsome school! I have a K student there and next school year, I will have another K and a 1st grader. If the rest of the teachers are like the K teachers, then I can't wait. We had our son in a private school for pre-school and considered it for Kindergarten. After a close look at Concord, we knew where he needed to go. We made the switch and Concord beat the private school hands down. There was NO comparison to the level of interaction and the overall quality.


Concord Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This school has a great staff. They really seem to care about the kids. Lots of opportunity for parents to be involved, they encourage this. My kids really like this school. There doesn't seem to be alot of problems with students, if there ever is it is always taken care of in a timely matter. Lots of different groups of kids, not just one 'elite' group likesome schools have. I would encourage anyone to go visit this school, they would probably like what they see.

Concord Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school with great leadership and some really great parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Concord Elementary School
5184 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY  42001
(270) 538-4050
Last modified Concord Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top