Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Paducah, KY
Students enrolled: 914

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lone Oak High School 1

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
the discipline isn't taken very seriously.

Lone Oak High School 3

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lone Oak High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
It is a great school all 3 of my children go there and they are well educated and happy with this school.

Lone Oak High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a community member
I am a former student that went from K-12 in the Lone Oak School system. My other sibling was not as fortunate as I in that aspect. Overall, the teachers I had were great (except for a few). The teachers were there to answer questions on their own time, when approached. Many of the teachers would either arrive early or stay late to help a student with questions or concerns. I even had one teacher form study sessions as her house where the class would go over and work on homework and ask questions. For the most part, the curriculum was challenging, but keep in mind that each student chooses his/her own schedule and that there are certain prerequisites for certain classes. LOHS has a lot to offer to everyone. Keep in mind though, that you'll only get out of it what you put in. I highly recommend this school.

Lone Oak High School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a community member
this school had, and still has some of the best teachers in kentucky. Im proud to be a former student, and to have one little brother attending, and another attending in two years.


Lone Oak High School 5

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lone Oak High School 3

Posted December 15, 2005
- a parent
This school, like most have great teachers and not so great. Principal seems to want to be everyones (in sports) best pal, but not a role model for all. If you have a concern about a teachers method, be prepared to go to battle, get reinforcements. Not concerned with everyones class weaknesses, there are no recourses, no extra credit help, no one on one unless offered by other tutoring kids. Councilors department for college only helpful if your child is academically at the top. Children in this county is expected to maintain an 3.5 every semester in order to become honor graduate, based off 94-100, does not matter how many upper leave advanced courses you take. Most other schools across the state and in our county, have over all honor students for their 4 years, give extra to advanced courses, and have a grade range of 93 up an A. Not fair/

Lone Oak High School 5

Posted August 26, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lone Oak High School 4

Posted April 03, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lone Oak High School
225 John East Robinson Dr, Paducah, KY  42001
(270) 538-4150
Last modified Lone Oak High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lone Oak High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top