Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted September 10, 2011
- a parent
I have two sons that attend this school and they absolutely love it! They understand that boys behave and learn differently than girls and embrace those differences. Classroom discussions center around topics that engage the boys, and that is why they excel academically. They have the honors/ap for the smartest, and a large academic support department for the other spectrum with levels in between. The principal and teachers are excellent and lead by example. They do run a tight ship, but know when to let the boys let off steam. The friends that my boys have made here will no doubt be lifelong. I just can't speak highly enough of my family's experience at this school. Heads above any other high school choices for boys in NKY. They have it all... academics, athletics, clubs and a great campus. If you are looking for a school for your son, have him do a 'shadow' day. He'll love it after one day!

Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
I agree 100% - This school is very strong both academically, and athletically. They sports program has enough variety for all who want to play


Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The students are all brothers to one another. Just go to a basketball or football game and look at the cheering section. The teachers really care about the students. If your son isnt athletic like mine it will still be a great fit for anyone.

Covington Catholic High School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
If your son is perfect then this is the school for you, if not stay away. If your son is a super star athlete, Rhodes scholar they are welcome. If your son is an average student and not an athlete they could car less! No wonder they are a Blue Ribbon school, no average students allowed! Don't send your son to this school if you are looking for guidance for a student that may need it, extra academic help that they may need, CCH is not interested in that! Only the perfect need attend!

Covington Catholic High School 1

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
My son chose Covington Catholic after looking at three different schools in the area. He is extremely happy and has found an environment that is challenging without being overwhelming. The teachers and staff all seem very enthusiastic and inspiring. I have been impressed with everyone at Covington Catholic. I really believe their goal is to help the students achieve their goals and learn life-long values. I would highly recommend CCH!

Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted September 03, 2005
- a parent
Covington Catholic (Cov Cath) is an all male school of about 500. The sports get most of the press. But it's the academics and the caring atmosphere that drive the school. The graduates stay involved. The past parents stay supportive. And the faculty seem to care a great deal about the success of the students academically, spiritually, socially, emotionally, and athletically. The school just built a $10 million academic facility. It's state of the art. The athletic facilities were also upgraded. The coaches all understand the purpose of their sport: to help the young men become Christian gentlemen. And the cheering section is second to none.

Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted April 06, 2005
- a former student
A School that i would tell anyone to go to. People think that Sports come first but they dont.Covington Catholic is a great school. All there teachers are pretty good to and if a student has family problems they will help them with that and they care about you to. Covington Catholic just got a new school and The School quote is true 'WITH A SPIRIT THAT WILL NOT DIE'. Also if you want to see the best student section in the state go to one of there basketball or football games.


Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a former student
A school that has it all. Being a graduate from there in '78, having the opportunity to attend another school, you can not compare to any other. I will send my son there.

Covington Catholic High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covington Catholic High School
1600 Dixie Highway, Park Hills, KY  41011
(859) 491-2247
Last modified Covington Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Covington Catholic High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top