Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Pewee Valley, KY
Students enrolled: 483
Before care: No
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

St. Aloysius Catholic School is an excellent educator of the whole child. We work together as a community to serve the academic, spiritual, social, and emotional needs of each child. My own children attend St. Aloysius---if I want the best for them, I want the best for you! Please feel free to contact me for more information, a personal tour, or just to learn more about the area. We are here to help.
January 25, 2011

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Aloysius School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
I have two children in this school. I like the principal very much. However, while volunteering, I have found several teachers, as well as the asst. principal, condescending, and disrespectful of the students. If you are from Pewee Valley/Crestwood, it might be a welcoming environment. If you are not, it can be cold as Ice. We are searching for a new school.

St Aloysius School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
We have 2 children at St Aloysius. One in middle school and one in elementary. We have been at this school since preschool and just love it. The school provides an excellent environment for learning. They have quality teachers who truly enjoy teaching which gives the children a very positive learning experience. There is a true feeling of community from Kindergarten to 8th grade. We feel the administation's leadership is outstanding. Their decisions seem to be truly based on what is good for the students.


St Aloysius School 1

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
I would not recommend this school. Big classes, chaotic, teachers are overwhelmed, kids get very little individual attention. So many better schools available for your money. 1 year was more than enough for us. They do offer lots of sports and if that is your thing, this is the school for you.

St Aloysius School 0
no rating

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
St. Aloysius is a wonderful school. We have two boys, one in fifth and one in second. The academics are challenging, there are numerous activities to become involved in, such as rocket club, art club, sports, scouts, etc. As parents, we are encouraged and welcomed into the school environment. Our children will stay at St. Aloysius until time to graduate, which will be a sad time.

St Aloysius School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
St. Aloyius is a wonderful Catholic Community. With a strong history and a bright future. The teaches are wonderful and responsive. Families at this parish are great..It is a wonderful place to educate a child..mindm body & spirit.


St Aloysius School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
Most importantly St. Aloysius is a parish school, which we find to be a fantastic environment for our kids. It keeps our children challenged academically while also encouraging them to be outstanding christian people. Our children are spread out over middle, intermediate, and elementary grades and they have enjoyed every year. The teachers are dedicated, energetic, and creative. The atmosphere is friendly, welcoming, and caring from administration, faculty, and peers alike. There is great volunteer support from the families, which adds to the warmth and welcoming of the community.

St Aloysius School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
Let me jump on the St. Aloysius bandwagon too! We moved to Louisville two weeks before school started. We didn't know too much about the area, so we feel very blessed that our daughter ended up at this fantastic school. We can't say enough about the principal, Mrs. Hayslip. She makes each child feel special and unique. She personally gave our daughter a tour of the school and helped make the transition an easy one for her. Our daughter is leaning a lot, has a fantastic teacher, and is excited to go to school every day. There is much to offer at this wonderful school.

St Aloysius School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
We have been at St. Aloysius for two years and we love the school and the community. The school has so many things to offer educational wise-each classroom has a SMART board and microphone. The new principal is wonderful and has great things in store for the school. There are many activities for your child to get involved in from sports to scouts. St Aloysius is a school where you can feel good about sending your child each morning.


St Aloysius School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
Three of my children attend St. Aloysius School and we LOVE it. We have one in pre school and two in the elementary school. I can't think of a better place to have my children learn. St. Aloysius has that small town school feel and it is a family community. The administration is great and has a wonderful vision for the school and knows all the children by name. If you want to feel good about dropping your kids off everyday and know they are in good hands come check out St. Aloysius.

St Aloysius School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
St. Aloysius is a great school and community. Our children are spread out over middle, intermediate, and elementary grades and we have enjoyed every year. They have up to date technology with a small school feel. There is something for everyone. PTO, Men's Club, etc. have all been very welcoming. The new principal promises to bring a lot to the building. We are looking forward to another great year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Aloysius School
Po Box 190, Pewee Valley, KY  40056
(502) 241-8516
Last modified St Aloysius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Aloysius School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top