Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Park Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
The children are encouraged to work together and support each other. The school puts focus on social building skills which helps the children learn how to put differences aside.

North Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
The school discourages the children from "tattle telling" while promoting skills for conflict resolution in positive manners.


North Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
I love the teachers and staff at this school. I really feel they have my daughters best interest in mind. They work well to keep her learning on track and pushing her to work to her highest capability all while keeping it fun! She loves her teachers and has a great new experience everyday! The school is also really great about offering experiences for parents to get involved in their child's learning and how to best help your child succeed! Such a great school!

North Park Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
My child would come home with bruises nothing was done. I took my child out and went to a different school. The bruises stopped when I removed her.

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a community member
This is an amazing school where all the teachers work together to accomplish the highest level of learning for each student. Many go above and beyond to ensure a superb education for each child that walks into their classroom.


North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a teacher
Teachers at NPES go above and beyond to reach every student where they are and take them where they need to be!

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students and go above and beyond to make sure that each student has a wonderful experience their first years of school.

North Park Elementary School 2

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Does not communicate activites well to parents. My daughter is told about things before I know a single thing.


North Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
love the school. the after school program is great. every school should have one

North Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a parent
I am extremely happy that this was the school my daughter had to start in first. The kindergarten teacher was amazing. My husband is in the military and she made the transition to another school so easy. The teachers are involoved and care about the children. If I had to choose a school this would be the one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Park Elementary School
1080 South Logsdon Parkway, Radcliff, KY  40160
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (270) 351-4464
Last modified North Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-1
Top