Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow View Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
Great school! When my child started attending he was at a 3rd grade level and he was in 5th grade. They helped him and got him to where he needed to be. Now he is in middle school doing excellent . My daughter is currently there and her teacher Ms. Paulsen is great. The whole staff there is wonderful! Highly recommended.

Meadow View Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
ms. spann is a great teacher that truly cares and loves her students. she always made sure I was up to date with my childrens development


Meadow View Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
the school was great!! i had 2 children that went to this school for 2nd and 3rd grade. Ms. Spann was excellent, she was always willing to help my boys learn and challenge themselves. The boys were always happy and excited to go to school and the principal was always assisting in the receiving and departing children from school. I can honestly say they cared about my childrens development.

Meadow View Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
After hearing so many negative things about Hardin County schools in general, I was aprehensive about enrolling my children. I could have saved myself alot of worry...Meadow View is a wonderful school. I can't say enough about it. It seems to me every teacher knows every student by name. They are extremely caring, going above and beyond what you'd expect. One of my children has a physical disability, and the assistants who help her are phenomenal. It's just a great school all around, from the principal and teachers to the kitchen staff and maintenance workers. They are all wonderful.

Meadow View Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a community member
FYI- The principal referenced in the 2005 comment no longer works at Meadow View. I have heard very nice things about the newest principal who began in August of 2008. The parents and staff seem to respect him.


Meadow View Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I have two children that attend this school and we just love the staff. Its a great enviroment for our children to learn. And the teacher really care about the student and school. They seem to be like a family.

Meadow View Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
My children have excelled in this school. They are being challenged like they need with being gifted and talented students. They have an excellent GT program and the teachers and staff are very helpful and friendly.

Meadow View Elementary School 2

Posted May 14, 2005
- a teacher
All six of my children went to meadowview elementary school. It was by far very professional and very family orientated. On a scale of one-ten, I will give the teachers and staff a one hundred. The new pincipal, however, I would give less than a zero. With a more professional principal, this school could once again be a quality place. It is my personal philosophy that a school is only as good as its leader.


Meadow View Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I have had two children finish this school, and my third child is in preschool. This is by far one of the best elementary schools in Hardin County. As a matter of fact, I moved into this school district so that my children could attend this school. Two of my children are special needs, one a behavior issue and one has a physical disability. My middle child is 'average'. All of my childrens' needs were met, never a fuss. The test scores prove how diligent this school is in educating young minds.

Nearby schools

Meadow View Elementary School
1255 West Vine St, Radcliff, KY  40160
(270) 352-0500
Last modified Meadow View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top