Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison Middle School 1

Posted December 17, 2015
- a community member
Moved to the area in 2015 , got to say we will be moving back out of richmond,ky . As for the madison middle school we rate them a ZERO.... They have a kindergarten curriculum for a middle school, the teachers (most) hate there jobs and could care less about school polices for them selfs, And kids bullying other kids is a everyday problem. Most if not all schools in the 21st century have a zero tolerance for that type of behavior. As a parent I truly am troubled that kids today are subjected to a environment like madison middle .

Madison Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a community member
First of all, drugs , alcohol, and bullying happen at ALL schools. Madison Middle has gotten a bad reputation due to parents that dog the school in these ways. Parents that trash talk the school this way have to partially take the blame upon themselves. It doesn't happen at ALL when you sit back and complain about everything the school isn't doing, when you can walk yourself up to "The Hill" and do something about it! Madison Middle is a GREAT school, and doesn't get enough credit due to criticizing parents. Sincerely, a former Panther


Madison Middle School 2

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Not sure my feelings on this school, bullying going on in locker rooms during PE, Clothes being stole from kids lockers. Which by the way they have to share. Principal reactions seems to be slow coming.

Madison Middle School
no rating

Posted April 02, 2010
- a student
Madison middle school is a great school! The best part of the school is the band program. The band teacher has won many awards for the school and recently we have gottten a distinguished rating in the district 11 middle school band festival for the 6th grade and proficient for the 7th and 8th grade. If you are looking for something fun to do here, join the mms band.

Madison Middle School
no rating

Posted March 20, 2010
- a student
madison middle school is a great school!I Both the vice principal are great people.Although,they have uniform, it is packed with lots of fun and great student and teachers. they also excel academically.


Madison Middle School
no rating

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
madison middle school does need help, the principle and some of the teachers seem to be too envolved in activities outside of school that is affecting the way they go to work and teach our kids. The best person at the school is Butch, always greets with a smile and will stop and tell you if he had to get on your child about anything. My son attends there and he seems too like Mr. Anderson but Ive never been able to talk to him myself when I have called there for some reason or other. We parents need to take control of some of the things that go on there and get more envolved before our kids are again just part of the system. The board of education and this new superintendent needs too take a close look at whats going on there and take action.

Madison Middle School 4

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
Madison Middle school is a school that is improving. The new assistant principal is amazing. He is the reason for the difference this year. He is making positive changes. They have many good teachers and Mrs. Fritz works very hard to help stop the bullying. I wish more parents would get involved in this school. Do not just trash it. Help the good educators make it better!

Madison Middle School 1

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
Our family relocated here in Richmond from South Florida, with great expectations. We love the area however, have been so dissapointed in Madison Middle to the point, that if we could't get our child out for the next school term we were going to home school. Our child was bullied on and off the whole year for the first time in his life, his grades began to plummet. Our child went from an A student to bringing home an occasional D and F. We received no concern from the school staff at all. I find it very concerning that a teacher can see a childs behavior, demeanor ,and grades so drasticly and never contact a parent. Needless to say, our child will not attend Madison Middle next year, we have made other arrangments. Thanks, God Bless


Madison Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
I attended Madsion Middle when I was in school loved it so much I became a middle school teacher. I found the teachers really cared about my learning. They even had special programs to help me to do well.

Madison Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
Madison Middle is an bad school! !!!! This school needs help and i think the state should take over the school!!!!!

Nearby schools

Madison Middle School
101 Summit St, Richmond, KY  40475
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (859) 624-4550
Last modified Madison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top