Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elliott County High School 2

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elliott County High School 2

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
If you plan on going to college I suggest you go somewhere else. I graduated 2 1/2 years ago and I'm in college now, and I can personally say that elliott co. high school didn't help me one bit and didn't prepare me for college, the students are awful and don't ever do any work, most of the time the teachers let us sit around and play rook or just do nothing, especially my senior year, and yeah it was fun then, but I knew nothing going into college because of it and it was a waste of time, the only class I learned anything in was art. I liked my teachers but we just never did any work.


Elliott County High School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
Went to this school for 2 years, and i miss it soo much. The school is over all pretty good, but if you want alot of structure for your kid, stick 'em in the JROTC program there. First Sergeant Wooten is the bobm!!

Elliott County High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Elliott County High School 5

Posted June 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elliott County High School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a student
it opens new paths for young adults that may have been going down the wrong path

Elliott County High School 5

Posted December 03, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Elliott County High School 1

Posted September 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elliott County High School 4

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elliott County High School
Main St, Sandy Hook, KY  41171
(606) 738-8052
Last modified Elliott County High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elliott County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top