Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shelby County West Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This school is beyond amazing and east has nothing on west!:) in academics and sports so give up east these warriors will show you who's boss!!!(hey every body do the warriors rumble he-y-y-y-y-y-y lets rumble-rumble!!!

Shelby County West Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and we really love the school!


Shelby County West Middle School 3

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
My daughter feels safe at West, she enjoys school. I can't generalize on the teachers, there have been some I'm impressed with others not so much. Communication needs work. TAG does need work but Mr. Neihof seems to be working on that. Parents need to be aggressive for your student, TAG has been one learning experience after another this year! My daughter has enjoyed all her activities.

Shelby County West Middle School 4

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
I love West Middle.The teachers over all are very nice and they are very caring...they try too help us out the best they can. The students here are over all very nice we get along pretty well!

Shelby County West Middle School 2

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Shelby County West Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
its great! my daughter couldnt be happier there! the sports program is excellent and so is the academic but the tag program could use some work

Shelby County West Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shelby County West Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shelby County West Middle School 3

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shelby County West Middle School 1

Posted July 25, 2007
- a student
Pitiful. The teachers could care less. The Talented and Gifted program is a name and nothing else. I am in 5 TAG categories and we did absolutly nothing. Administration is an embarresment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shelby County West Middle School
100 Warriors Way, Shelbyville, KY  40065
(502) 633-4869
Last modified Shelby County West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shelby County West Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top