Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Shepherdsville, KY
Students enrolled: 470
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2015
- a community member
My grandaughter loves this school and does so good there thank you for making her day happy for her

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2015
- a teacher
We love our students and work very hard for their success. We have a wonderful, caring staff with amazing support from the families and community we serve. We have numerous activities for students to participate in and are constantly fundraising for various organizations.


Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Cedar Grove is far more advanced in the learning and teaching guidelines than many often give credit for. Our grandson is learning in leaps a bounds and way ahead of where he should be. Being in the 1st/2nd grade split class, his teachers allow for the children to utilize all of their skill set and not just what they are classified in a grade. If first grade is where they are, then they learn on first grade, however, if 2nd grade is where they are and it keeps them challenged, she allows them to move ahead, I think this is awesome. Coming from the Catholic schools to a public school was scary for us, but not any longer, our grandson is getting the best of the best. Also, the introduction of the STEM class is incredible for those children who think outside of the box and can use math and science skills well. The faculty and staff are friendly and outgoing and always welcoming. Cedar Grove is AWESOME!!!

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
My child is a student at Cedar Grove and has really exceled in reading and math.

Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are always willing to help the students and the parents when needed. Most of them they know the children by name and most of the parents. Fund raisers are always being conducted to help out Cystic fibrosis and downs syndrome. If you need food assistance/clothing assistance for your child they step up to the plate. Cedar Grove is geared towards the children and making sure they don't fall behind.


Cedar Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
Cedar Grove Elementary is a very inviting school. All of the teachers are dedicated to helping every child reach his/her full potential. Great School!!!!!

Cedar Grove Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
we moved here from bloomfield and my two kids seem to like it alot here,everyone is very nice

Cedar Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
Cedar Grove is one of the friendliest schools I've ever visited. The staff just make you feel 'at home' and my child loves it there! Keep up the great work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Grove Elementary School
1900 Cedar Grove Rd, Shepherdsville, KY  40165
(502) 869-3800
Last modified Cedar Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Grove Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top