Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Shepherdsville, KY
Students enrolled: 429
 

2 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hebron Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
This principal is visionary with discovery program. You must get credentials together fourth and fifth graders because it will only take top 70 students all over Bullitt county starting sixth grade and groom them for gifted And exceptional high school. Still Not guaranteed a spot at BAMS Bullitt academy math and science but good chance -- some go onto Gatton high school the highest rated in nation.

Hebron Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is now an eight grader at Hebron. She is currently in the new Discovery program and is excelling beautifully. The teachers do a fantastic job of preparing the kids for high school. Mr. Franklin is a phenomenal teacher. Many teachers at Hebron go above and beyond to help the kids. Communication has been great. Extracurricular groups are bountiful. We are happy to have left private education to come to the Bullitt county public school system. If your kids put in the effort they will reap the benefits!
1 person found this helpful


Hebron Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
the staff, teachers, faculty and other members of this public school are very immature. From what I have seen they put their own concerns in front of the students concerns. The school rating, test scores, attendance etc. The children that attend here are treated like dirt on the bottom of our shoe.

Hebron Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
if you get caught with gum in your mouth they try to force the students to scrap pre chewed gum from sidewalks, desk and anywhere they can find gum. This is absolutely disgusting

Hebron Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
good teachers. first year
1 person found this helpful


Hebron Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a great school. The teachers, principal and all faculty are friendly and very caring. They work hard to teach these kids and the effort shows. They also have the best band program around thanks to an extremely dedicated band director. This is my sons second year here and I am proud that he attends this school.
1 person found this helpful

Hebron Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hebron Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hebron Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hebron Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Hebron. My son is in 7th grade and my daughter is in 6th. I had them transferred from BLMS so they would have a better chance at learning. We tried to get them into Eastside, but it was full. I will admit that getting them into Hebron was a better choice. Principal Barbagallo is one of the best we have worked with. Hopefully our kids will be able to finish their whole Jr High learning experience at Hebron.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hebron Middle School
3300 East Hebron Ln, Shepherdsville, KY  40165
(502) 869-4200
Last modified Hebron Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hebron Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top