Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hebron Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
My child is completing her first year at HMS Discovery school (6th grade). It has been a great year. Mr. Franklin is an excellent teacher, always looking for ways to inspire the kids and find great projects that are new and unique ways for them to learn. All of the teachers have been friendly, involved and responsive. The sports coaches have been very easy to work with and do a great job, especially Mrs. Thompson. Mrs. McKay is a wonderful music teacher and really goes the extra mile for the kids. I am very happy with HMS and so glad that my child is a student there.

Hebron Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
This principal is visionary with discovery program. You must get credentials together fourth and fifth graders because it will only take top 70 students all over Bullitt county starting sixth grade and groom them for gifted And exceptional high school. Still Not guaranteed a spot at BAMS Bullitt academy math and science but good chance -- some go onto Gatton high school the highest rated in nation.


Hebron Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is now an eight grader at Hebron. She is currently in the new Discovery program and is excelling beautifully. The teachers do a fantastic job of preparing the kids for high school. Mr. Franklin is a phenomenal teacher. Many teachers at Hebron go above and beyond to help the kids. Communication has been great. Extracurricular groups are bountiful. We are happy to have left private education to come to the Bullitt county public school system. If your kids put in the effort they will reap the benefits!

Hebron Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
the staff, teachers, faculty and other members of this public school are very immature. From what I have seen they put their own concerns in front of the students concerns. The school rating, test scores, attendance etc. The children that attend here are treated like dirt on the bottom of our shoe.

Hebron Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
if you get caught with gum in your mouth they try to force the students to scrap pre chewed gum from sidewalks, desk and anywhere they can find gum. This is absolutely disgusting


Hebron Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
good teachers. first year

Hebron Middle School
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a great school. The teachers, principal and all faculty are friendly and very caring. They work hard to teach these kids and the effort shows. They also have the best band program around thanks to an extremely dedicated band director. This is my sons second year here and I am proud that he attends this school.

Hebron Middle School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Hebron. My son is in 7th grade and my daughter is in 6th. I had them transferred from BLMS so they would have a better chance at learning. We tried to get them into Eastside, but it was full. I will admit that getting them into Hebron was a better choice. Principal Barbagallo is one of the best we have worked with. Hopefully our kids will be able to finish their whole Jr High learning experience at Hebron.


Hebron Middle School
no rating

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
I go to Hebron and the school is clean and the school has nice things I just wish they would let students and teachers have more one-on-one time with the kids I have trouble with my grades cause Im not understanding some of the things they teach.

Hebron Middle School 3

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to Hebron Middle School and is always happy and likes the teachers and says that everyone (including the teachers) are nice and this is her last yr. there and she has been there since the 6th grade and has said the same thing since her first day at Hebron Middle School!!!!

Nearby schools

Hebron Middle School
3300 East Hebron Ln, Shepherdsville, KY  40165
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (502) 869-4200
Last modified Hebron Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top