Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Ungraded
Private
Shepherdsville, KY
Students enrolled: 31

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rolling Hills Christian School 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a community member
I guess if you want your kid to learn the Loch Ness Monster is real, go ahead and send them here. Yes, it's actually in one of the PACEs. Do you want to send your kid to a place full of people who believe in the stupid Loch Ness Monster over something based in actual fact, like solar fusion? Because they don't believe In solar fusion either. So yes to Nessy, no to solar fusion, oh! And yes to bullying. Your child will be treated to endless days and weeks and months of torment at the hands of both faculty and students! Such fun! 0/10 if you send your kid here you hate them.

Rolling Hills Christian School 1

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
In the beginning I liked this school but I gradually became realizing the kids don't get the help they need. I love the curriculum ACE that they learn from. But if they cannot get their questions answered timely they cannot complete what is expected of them timely. Bullying is a big problem here. The girls volleyball team has an excellent coach but favoritism is a huge problem in this school and in the sports program. If you can get past the issues and be a very involved parent you will love this style of teaching and learning for your child(ren)


Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted August 04, 2010
- a parent
my daughter has been in this school for the last 3years and i would say her reading is awesome, her math skill is good, self discipline is wonderful...they learn how to set their own goals...which is very important fundamental as they grow...i highly recommend this school.

Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. Teaches the skills the children need as they enter adulthood. Setting goals and accomplishing them, self direction and self discipline. Parents need to be involved in their childs education at this school to help motivate them. Parents know more about what their children are studying here if they will pay attention.

Rolling Hills Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
My chIld went here I loved the paces bu they don't supervise the kids and there is way to much bullying for this school to be 20 kids.


Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a community member
I graduated from rolling hills and I have to say it is without a doubt the best christian school that you can find. the sports programs have the best coaches around. the best teachers around. and the best church around. get a chance visit both you will not be disappointed. yours in christ, larry elder


Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Rolling Hills Christian School teaches the (ACE) program (Accelerated Christian Education). The children each have their own office space to work in. They learn self direction and good study habits here. They set their own goals daily. No chance of getting bored or left behind they get more 1 on 1 attention. They have the ability to also excel past their grade level this keeps them constantly challenged and never bored. My daughter entered in 3rd grade and within 3 months her reading improved tremendously. They work hard at teaching children the fundamentals in math. A+ to this school. The pros of this school far exceed the cons.

Rolling Hills Christian School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rolling Hills Christian School
4290 North Preston Highway, Shepherdsville, KY  40165
(502) 957-5388
Last modified Rolling Hills Christian School is a Private school
Rolling Hills Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top