Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Stanford, KY

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln County High School 1

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This school plays politics too much and uses the positions to get ahead or to move on up the latter rather than to further education. Try to be inventive without thinking about the fundamentals of basic teaching methods and models. Too much fluff, entertainment and Admin. B.S.!

Lincoln County High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Our school has a family hometown feeling. The whole community gets involved in sporting events and special activies going on at school.


Lincoln County High School 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln County High School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I am very proud of this school, they are great! I would not let my kids go any where else, they handle every situation the right way, makes no difference who you are

Lincoln County High School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
I honestly believe that in leaving a school that you appreciate more about it. I recently was forced to leave it and attend another school and have found that the student body and Lincoln is all over better. The staff is also more understanding- the teachers at the school I now attend are careless and the teachers at LCHS work with you no matter what to help you in whatever you need, be it homework OR personal problems.


Lincoln County High School 2

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln County High School 2

Posted May 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln County High School 3

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
Could be a much better school. Was amazed that students tents would have to pay to be on a sports team or to partcipate in extracurricular activities. School rules are selectively enforced.


Lincoln County High School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln County High School 1

Posted April 12, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln County High School
60 Education Way, Stanford, KY  40484
(606) 365-9111
Last modified Lincoln County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln County High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top