Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Haven Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
I am finding it hard to believe that the people who gave New Haven such a high rating actually have kids that went there. I won't go so far as to rate it "terrible" because there were a few teachers who were good, but for the most part the school was just abysmal. We moved to another state, and I cannot get over the difference. Maybe it's gotten better, but I highly doubt it because the whole staff seemed to hate change of any kind.

New Haven Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
We just moved into the school district this year. WOW! The faculty that have worked with our children are amazing. They are able to take gifted children from several classes and elevate the educational experience by small group activities. Socially, they have fit in well and now have lots of friends. It doesn't feel like a public school, but a small town private school.


New Haven Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended New Haven for 4 years now and we love it. We cannot say enough about the caring staff, from administration to teachers, and even custodians. New Haven has a real family feel. As parents we feel welcomed to stop by school when we need to, attend lunch with our kids at any time, or become involved as volunteers. Our children are thriving, and the education in special subjects like Technology, Music, or Drama is fantastic.

New Haven Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I moved here this year and i have to say this is the best school that our son has ever went to. I really enjoy this school. My son has a speech delay and is behind a bit and they try to make sure that he is getting everything he needs. Even though he is in 1st grade they pull him every day to work on some K grade level things he is having problems with. I really dont want to leave this school its the best . Enrolling your child in this school would be the best thing for your child. You can not go wrong here.

New Haven Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are phenominal and very involved with the students. Very impressed with the organization and communication that is occurring. Extremely pleased with New Haven!


New Haven Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Great school, awesome staff and PTA!! Great community!

New Haven Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
Amazing staff, positive and involved PTA. I am so proud to have had a student attend New Haven. Keep up the great work!

New Haven Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and staff are very educated and super caring to the children. I am very pleased that my child goes to this school.


New Haven Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
Positives: excellent supplemental educational programs such as Spanish, Drama, Art, Music, and PE. Wonderful teaching staff and high level of parent involvement. Weaknesses: multi-age/multi-grade level classes fail to meet the needs of higher performing students. Curriculum doesn't challenge bright students in upper grade of multi-grade classrooms. Structure of 'school families' limits student interactions with the vast majority of their grade level peers by placing students into family 'tracks' where they remain throughout their years at this school.

New Haven Elementary School 4

Posted March 07, 2004
- a parent
As a parent of present, past and future students of New Haven, I am proud to reccommend this school for anyone considering a move into the area. you will not find a combination of staff, faculty, administrators, parents and students anywhere else that care so much about each individual student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Haven Elementary School
10854 US 42, Union, KY  41091
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (859) 384-5325
Last modified New Haven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top