Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abita Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
We are new to the school, but already love the teachers and administration! My kids absolutely love going to school every day and are learning new stuff everyday. The communication between the teachers and parents is incredible. So happy to have my kids here!

Abita Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
This is how I remember my elementary school to be. The administration is always walking the halls, shaking hands, meeting the parents and disciplining when necessary. Everything here is positive. The teachers are great, the staff is great, the administration is great and the school is great. If the middle school was run this way, that school would be much better than it is!


Abita Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
They are so involved in their students. They have an open door policy, but you have to check into the office first and present your I.D. I believe they get their students off to the best start. Their website is awesome too!

Abita Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Staff provides a loving, caring environment for the students.

Abita Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a child that receives special education services with monitoring only my daughter has had excellent teachers that have gone above and beyond with assisting her with any difficulties. I find that the administration and the school are friendly, firm, and fair. I have also considered private school for my daughter but am glad we joined the ASES family. Keep up the good work.


Abita Springs Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Good school. It's not quite to the level of the Mandeville area elementary schools, but who is? We moved to Abita from Jefferson Parish, and we absolutely love ASES. Principal is very involved and probably knows every kid at the school. She knows all of the parents that regularly visit the school too - that's pretty amazing. I have been a little disappointed in that the field trips (especially for the 3rd grade) are not more educational in nature. Insta-Gator Ranch is great for K and 1st graders, but I'd prefer for 3rd graders to do something else (Stennis, zoo, government tours, etc.).

Abita Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
I would not send my children anywhere else. I toyed with the idea of putting them in private schools when we first moved here and now I would not even think about it.

Abita Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. When my son started there I was a little concerned not knowing anyone or anything about the school. Now he has been through K, T1 now in 1st. I have to say after this time at this school I would not send my child ANYWHERE ELSE. I had even purchased property to stay there.The principal, asst principal, teachers and staff are the best group of people. They care for the children as their own. IF and I mean IF there is a problem there is always an open door and many people trying to fix it. They consider everyone on that campus as ASE Family. I have never seen a Principal more involved with their school and the activities and is willing to improve where needed. There is a nurse on staff every monday and she is very attentitive. The Pta is very involved and amazing.


Abita Springs Elementary School 1

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
Terrible, unsafe school. My son was bullied and assaulted there the first two weeks of school and teachers did nothing. He also had a bad fall off the play equipment and when I got to the office he had received no medical attention and still had dirt in his mouth and all over his face. They offered him absolutely no assistance. This was a 1st grader! He was complaining of chest pain. I took him to the ER and he had a fractured sternum. The school offered him no medical attention. Teachers were bad overall.Last place you want to send you kids.

Abita Springs Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of a child with a learning disability, I find that this school is not very accommadating and is resistant to 504 classification! I am very dissappointed because we moved here specifically because of the schools. If your child has any sort of disability, this is not a school I would recommend.

Nearby schools

Abita Springs Elementary School
22410 Level Street, Abita Springs, LA  70420
(985) 892-8184
Last modified Abita Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top