Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
Considering the many challenges we encounter each and very day, I personally believe that our teachers are effective when it comes to teaching our children what they need to know.

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
Our students are not given too much homework to complete at night. If anything, they probably do not receive enough homework.


D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
Many of my students are not motivated at all when it comes to academics, and that breaks my heart. Now, don't get me wrong, some do, but most do not.

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
My students personally, show very little respect to any adult they come into contact with. We do our best to teach them how to respect others by modeling and reteaching the appropriate behavior, but they still do not respect us.

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
Our students have difficulty in learning how to have empathy for another student. They also have difficulty showing self control of their actions in the classroom.


D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
Each student is treated with the same respect, love and enthusiasm as any other child would be treated.

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy 3

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
We need to improve on our PBIS system, which is suppose to encourage more positive behavior from our students.

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 23, 2015
- a teacher
I would like to thank our school secretary, Mrs. Aaron for always taking care of us teachers whenever we need her help. She is always willing to help us, no matter what it is we may need and she always has a smile on her face when she's doing it., whether we need something copied, faxed or even need a parent to be called. We benefit from her, because we are able to spend more time teaching in the classroom. Thank you again Mrs. Aaron for everything that you do for us at D. F. Huddle Elementary!!!


D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
This school has been on a steady and constant economic decline along with many other in Rapides Parish. My child attended 3 years and we tried to make it work. Take my advice. If you are zoned for this school, look up charter, private, or write to the school board for hardship. It's the only way your child will get an education.

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
I don't feel that my children are growing at Huddle Elementary. They are very smart, however they are not being taught material that's on their grade level. I am afraid that when my kids enroll in another school,they will have to work extra hard.

Nearby schools

D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy
505 Texas Avenue, Alexandria, LA  71301
(318) 442-7921
Last modified D.F. Huddle Elementary New Vision Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top