Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baker Middle School 4

Posted June 17, 2014
- a teacher
Baker Middle School has a very devoted staff and is slowly making improvements to the school. It takes time to turn things around, and I saw some great things being put in motion this past school year. The main thing that this school needs is more community support and parent involvement. Too many times a school and its employees are scapegoated when things aren't going to well. It takes a collaboration between the school, parents, and community to get these students to reach and exceed their potential. The school looks great and the staff works hard to keep the building clean and safe for everyone. The school also has some very successful programs as well. We tend to always focus on the negatives, never seem to highlight the positive things that happen within our schools.

Baker Middle School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
This is an HORRIBLE school! Children are constantly fighting and constant Bulling goes on there. When there's a problem, they put it off to "horseplaying" and nothing ever gets resolved. Even when you go above them to the school board still nothing gets resolved. Most of the teachers and office staff don't care about the students or their education.


Baker Middle School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Baker Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
my grandson is in this school and we are very happy with the staff. More problem is solve before you heard about them. Teacher and student have a great one on one in his classes.

Baker Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Baker Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
I heard alot of bad things about this school prior to my child attending, and I am sad to say that all of it was true! I am extremely disappointed in the leaders of this school; namely the prinicipal who does not return the phone calls of parents. Conflict resolution is yet to be seen, and when he says we will investigate a matter-it remains unresolved! I was told that the teachers are concerned and care about the students, it should be said that a select few do.

Baker Middle School 3

Posted August 31, 2007
- a teacher
This school has a lot of good christian instructors. Great Leadership qualities of the entire staff. Patience is truly a virtue when it comes to kids. Last but not least, the Administration staff headed by Principal Morris is incredible has open eyes for many students.

Baker Middle School 1

Posted October 23, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baker Middle School
5903 Groom Road, Baker, LA  70714
(225) 775-9750
Last modified Baker Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baker Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top