Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bastrop High School 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a teacher
Bastrop High is a pathetic school. The whole school system in Bastrop LA is pathetic because it is run by stupid people. Advanced placement kids went a whole year without a teacher. The principal is never there. The school is filthy. The superintendent doesn't care about the system or the kids. The assistant principals are incompetent. Football players are given free grades. Kids roam the halls screaming and cursing. Need I say more. Move somewhere where your kids don't have to go there.

Bastrop High School 1

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Unfortunately I have three kids that go here as I really have no other choice. A school especially a high school is a microcosim of the community in which iit is located. Bastrop is a small town consisting mostly of hypocritical "Sunday" Christians intolerant of the religious and non religious views of others. Because of this the majority of the school's populace is going to have the same attitude. Individually you have some good teachers and students who try to make it better, but in my opinion the school is just bad.


Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 21, 2011
- a community member
Move, just move to a different school district - you do not want your children "educated" here.

Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 21, 2011
- a community member
Seriously, Why not slap a NUN in the door and be done with it? You want to be religious and all, brother please!

Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 21, 2011
- a teacher
I'm obviously not going to rate a school that both encouraged and then failed to stop (knowing full well that it was planned) to stop unconstitutional prayer during graduation. This kind of negligence costs tax payers millions of dollars every year! Its a waste of time and resources and is completely inappropriate. Shame on this school's administers for failing our kids and failing to honor our countrie's foundational laws.


Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 21, 2011
- a community member
I observed the bullying of Damon Fowler. Your school is a disgrace. Having broken the law, you should be sued.

Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a community member
I cannot give a good rating to a school that threatens the well being of its students by not handling controversial matters with dignity and discretion.

Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a community member
Not only did one of the faculty provide inappropriate and insulting comments about a student in her care to a news channel, but this school also willfully violated the law with little care and/or understanding of the US Constitution and Supreme Court judgements. If the faculty and administration are unable to grasp the basics of the American legal system, they cannot be entrusted to teach future generations of Americans.


Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a community member
Google Damon Fowler. Google Damon Fowler. Google Damon Fowler. Google Damon Fowler. Google Damon Fowler. Google Damon Fowler.

Bastrop High School 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a community member
Not a very good Government curriculum... they don't seem to understand the US Constitution at all

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bastrop High School
402 Highland Avenue, Bastrop, LA  71220
(318) 281-0194
Last modified Bastrop High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bastrop High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top