Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Victory Academy

Private | PK-8 | 332 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Baton Rouge

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $105,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 18, 2014

Victory Academy is a wonderful school. We will continue to make whatever sacrifices needed to send our kids here! My oldest has Aspergers Autism, Mrs Cashio and her staff have been wonderful with him. The students are great to him. I couldn't pray for a better school. Not to mention academically the students coming from Victory superceed those coming from the local public schools. My kids come home every day telling me what they've learned and it warms my heart to hear my 5 yr old telling me about what he learned about Jesus and reminding everyone to say their prayers. Victory has been a blessing in every sense of the word.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2014

Victory Academy is such a great school! I am so thrilled we decided to send our daughter here. She learns so much everyday and feels safe and happy here. The teachers are amazing and the staff always so friendly and accommodating to you. We are pleased to send our second here this upcoming year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2013

Don't let all of the great 5 star reviews fool you. What happened to the not so great review that was posted a few months ago. My experience with this school was awful. The teachers had horrible attitudes and made negative remarks to my child. Emails were sent on a constant basis concerning any little thing as an intentional annoyance. I slowly watched my child's mood change to always being angry while attending this school. The principal lacked the ability to address certain matters needing attention. Complaining about a matter only caused retaliation from the staff. I thought I would be putting my child in a loving environment, but it turned out to be the complete opposite (mainly because of the teachers, not the other students). I'm glad that I removed my child from this school and saw a gradual restoration of confidence and happiness.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2011

You couldn't ask for a better educational institution. If only they went to 12th grade. Mrs. Cashio has picked some of the finest educators. My son has ADHD and reading / writing disorder. He was falling thru the cracks in Livingston parish public schools (big kid daycare). He now loves to read and is excited about learning. He respects his teachers and the principal. She is the first principal I've ever met that makes you feel welcome and does not intimidate you. The teachers are kind and understanding to both the parents and the kids. They encourage parent involvement and you feel very welcome there. Sending my son to Victory has been one of the best choices I've made for my son's future. If we can afford it we will send our little one too when he is old enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2011

Victory Christian Academy is one of the most christian schools that my children have attended or I have visited. The school truely exemplifies it's name. Hats off to the principal, Mrs. Sue Casio, who sets the tone for the school. Often when the principal sets the tone for the school the administrators/teachers follow sue. The teachers works hard to help children of various academic to reach success. All of my children have attended and the olders is 22 years now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

It's an amazing school with wonderful teachers and amazing students! Great place to be!


Posted March 27, 2009

We have been so happy here at Victory. My oldest child has attended this school from K-5 and is now in 7th grade. My youngest attended the K-4 program and is now in K-5. It is a fantastic environment. They are shown the love of Christ through the principal and the teachers. Students are taught not only Biblical principles and scripture, but the other areas of education are strong as well. My children have never had the attitude of not wanting to go to school, because this school is such a great place. I am so thankful that Victory Academy exists.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2007

The staff at this school is the most caring I have ever seen. The learning environment is one of caring and dedication. God has truly blessed this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2007

By far the best school! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Ms. Cashio and the entire staff at Victory Academy. Each one of them have a heart for Christ and it shows in everything they do and say. Not only does Ms. Cashio know every student by name but she also knows their parent's name and all of the siblings. She is definitely fulfilling the calling on her life. She wants the best for her 'children' and does not accept any compromises. The education that my children are receiving is also phonominal. The teachers truly care about each child and strive for them to do their best. I wouldn't change anything about Victory Academy! My only wish would be for them to build a high school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2007

I can only recommend Victory Academy if you want the best for your child! It is the best school in EBR, hands down! To know that your children are in a safe environment, where they are loved and cared for, means everything in the world. Ms. Cashio and her staff are unbelievable. She is the best and accepts nothing but the best from everyone that is involved with the school. Very high standards and morals!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2004

Victory is an absolutely wonderful school. I have one child that has been going to Victory from K4 to 1st grade, and my 2nd will be going into K4 in the fall... every teacher, teachers aide, and administrator always has a smile on their faces, and truly happy to be teaching the children. I have never seen anything but high moral, and positive Christian attitudes. Not only are the students well educated in scholastics, but religion and self improvement as well. I can't say enough good things about the school... I only hope they grow enough to offer highschool by the time my children are of that age group.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2003

The principal, Sue Cashio, is excellent - very organized and very concerned about every child's school experience. She learns every child's name. The staff and teachers are top notch. The curriculum (abeka and others) is wonderful for the 'typical' student. The school is not really geared toward special needs children. Graduates of this school tend to do very well in high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 83% 47%
Black 16% 45%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 4%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Janet Sue Cashio
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Fax number
  • (225) 272-0674

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3953 North Flannery Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70814
Phone: (225) 272-8339

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Belaire High School
Baton Rouge, LA






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT