Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12 & Ungraded
Private
Baton Rouge, LA
Students enrolled: 165
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 2

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this school for two years and we were very unimpressed and have moved our child to a different school. For children that have learning disabilities but are socially able to be in traditional settings this school does not provide adequate stimulation. Our child was so happy to leave this school so he could have friends he could talk to and play with. There is also a good amount of turn over with the staff and not all the teachers are trained to educate special needs or learning disabled kids, but there are some great teachers there as well. There is very little communication between the administration and parents and we often felt like they were more interested in our wallet than our child. Finally, at the end of last year when we called the office to schedule a meeting with the principle to discuss some concerns we had we were told she was "to busy" to speak to parents. I would caution parents about this school, it's not what they try to sell and with tuition over $8000 there are better options available.

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a teacher
Our school is like no other! Students thrive socially as well as academically. Our parents are supportive and very thankful for Hope Academy and the caring qualified staff. Being a teacher at Hope Academy is very rewarding, especially when witnessing students consistently meeting with success. Stop by for a visit. You will experience a very unique, loving environment.


Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a teacher
Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy is a place where students are individuals. What a wonderful, nurturing environment. Whether the student's challenge is academic or social, Hope Academy provides Unique Solutions for Unique Learners!

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school in all areas. My child has blossomed into a young man. He has attended since it first opened. It is well worth every penny spent. Thank you Hope Academy!

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
This is our 15 year old son's 1st year and Hope Academy. We noticed a difference in him after 2 weeks of being there. He has been there now for nearly a year and he is doing incredible! He never used to want to go to school or do homework but now he gets up on his own and does his homework immediately when he gets home. He was rarely social but now he is a social butterfly. He assist in the school store and Kid's Kafe' which are two incredible projects that help our kids prepare for the real world. They had two dances this school year and never would we have thought he would dance let alone go! When we came for our tour before we started, we were so impressed with how happy and friendly the children were there. They would get up and shake our hands! If you have a special needs child you should really give this school a chance. Our son has done a complete 360! This school has changed our lives. Thank you Hope Academy Teachers and Staff for everything you do! I would give you more than 5 stars if I could!


Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a teacher
How fortunate we are, here at Hope Academy, to have the flexibility and cooperation of the administration to truly address each child's needs. Every day I have the privilege of witnessing the genuine affection of the faculty and staff toward the students as they celebrate the "little" daily achievements and triumphs, as well as the compassion shown on those days or moments when the only action needed is a moment for redirection.

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
I cannot begin to say how much of a postive change Hope Academy has made. My 14 year old daughter has advanced socially and for the first time in her life she feels good about herself when the school day is over. Everyone from the teachers to the staff are wonderful and have made my family feel like there is hope for a happy and independent future.

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
My special needs daughter thrives at this school. She is normally very shy, but is very comfortable here. The love and tenderness that Hesse teachers show our kids is truly a gift. We had tried numerous schools to try to meet all of her needs, but we found our permanent home at Hope.


Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
My son was a terrible student in public school due to learning disabilities that the schools made no effort to accommodate. He was often depressed and felt "stupid" and worthless and had few friends. Hope Academy has changed his life. He is learning again, enjoying school, and isn't being held back in other subjects because of his learning difficulties in mathematics. He has friends and feels good about himself for the first time in years. The teachers take a personal interest in each child and have time to work with them due to the small class sizes. I only wish we had found Hope Academy years ago.

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy 1

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
terrible they made us leave because we could not shadow our son.. How can they be a school for disabilities and not have the recourses to help them? We had to take our son out because we could not shadow him everyday.. we both work

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy
15333 Jefferson Highway, Baton Rouge, LA  70817
(225) 293-0141
Last modified Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy is a Private school
Greater Baton Rouge Hope Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top