Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkview Baptist School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to high school principle Haindel who is developing a well rounded college prep program while still creating a nuturing environment for overall charachter development!

Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are truely attentive,and invested in my students sucess, both academically and with character development. I wish she had started her here sooner!


Parkview Baptist School 1

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
disgusting misogynistic excuse of a school. if you have a daughter for the love of Christ please do not send them here

Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Parkview baptist school is where we have always felt a part of a family. The caring atmosphere along with the excellent academic curriculum makes Parkview an incredible place for our children to flourish. We could not be more happy.

Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My children have been at PBS since 2001. I have a PBS graduate (who received TOPS) and 2 who are currently attending. Over the past 14 years, they have been involved in a variety of programs offered by PBS from sports, fine arts, social clubs, bible studies, and more. My children are being spiritually, socially, and academically prepared to be college graduates and contributing members of society. Our teachers and administration are approachable and interested. All four of our division heads and our superintendent have children who are either graduates of PBS or are currently attending. I feel like they have the same expectation of excellence as a "regular parent". Parkview Baptist School is the best place for my family. Teachers and staff are engaged and enthusiastic about teaching. I am thankful that prayer and worship are daily activities.


Parkview Baptist School 2

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
My children both have teachers that care and do the best they can with what they have. I think the administration at this school has a very very long way to come. They are too relaxed and don't have qualified people in positions. My advice to any and all parents is to ask questions. Ask how many kids graduated with tops in 2014 and 2015, ask about national merit scholars, ask if the superintendent is following these kids to see how prepared they are for college, ask if they are requiring their teachers to do continuing education classes. For a school that is supposed to be a college prep school with one of the highest tuition rates in town I think you will be left with your mouth gapping open its as we were. The superintendent will not and does not respond to questions, calls or emails...alarming. The teachers are not held accountable therefore like us if you get a good one be extremely thankful, we had fabulous teachers. But I am so happy we asked the questions above because after getting answers we were able to pull out children and know that we are confident our dollars spent on an education elsewhere.

Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter started attending Parkview Baptist School in her Senior Year and she didn't know ANY of the 100+ students in the senior class. We thought that her first year & last year @ Parkview might be difficult. But bfore the previous school year ended, she was allowed to shadow a student for a full day of school. The first day of school she was assigned a "buddy" to show her to her classes, introduce her to students,etc. The second day of school I received a call asking how my daughter's first day of school went. A few weeks later, the counselor spoke with my daughter to see first hand how everything was going. We were very pleased at how attentive and concerned the staff were. She says that she feels like she has been going there all along and has made so many friends and has gotten involved in a lot of the many activities/clubs that are offered and she even loves her teachers! We rate Parkview Baptist School as Excellent as evidenced in the education, caring and spiritual nurturing they provide to the students.

Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
Parkview Baptist School in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is a fantastic school! Parkview provided a Christ-centered education for my two children who attended PBS from kindergarten through 12th grade. Both are successful adults - one employed as a teacher and the other in the petrochemical industry. I am proud to be a part of the Parkview family! My family was blessed by the teachers and other leadership of the school. I enjoyed being a parent volunteer throughout the course of my children's years at PBS. Parkview exceeded our expectations and continues to provide an excellent education for its students. It's a great place to be!


Parkview Baptist School 2

Posted August 27, 2014
- a community member
this school is so confusing asdfghjk what the heck is this "fluid block" schedule?? idk i like waffles

Parkview Baptist School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
We have one child at Parkview and hope to have our second there soon! Lovely, caring teachers who share strong Christian values and work overtime to help the children! Worth every penny!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkview Baptist School
5750 Parkview Church Road, Baton Rouge, LA  70816
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. (225) 291-2500
Last modified Parkview Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top