Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Baton Rouge, LA

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belaire High School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Belaire High School so far is a good school, today we had our athlete's day. I was thoroughly impressed with the new coaches added to the school this year; I can see that they are dedicated to the student and their success both in school and out. The crowed was motivated by the different dance teams, the football players showed up in totality, as did the volleyball team. Parent participation was at an all-time high. We heard encouraging word from the new Principle Mrs. Venesa Myers and even had the chance to meet with the band director who informed us that we have a full band this year and they will be preforming at school functions. Overall I am totally pleased with my choice of school. I plan on making myself useful for the next two years by volunteering for whatever the needs may. This year I hope more parents get involved with their children to make this a successful year for everyone.

Belaire High School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a community member
The school is one of the best in Louisiana. The new Principal has a great love for children. He reinforces the school's motto, 'Expecting Greatness,' every morning.


Belaire High School 3

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Belaire High School 1

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belaire High School 1

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Belaire High School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
belaire is a good school for learning and it's going to better this year

Belaire High School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school for your child to attend.

Belaire High School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belaire High School 3

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
I really think that Belaire High School is going down the drain. The only people that lift my daughter spirit up is Coach Boatner, Coach Banks, and Mr. Rico. Sometimes I feel endangered for the students especially my daughter. Those are all my comments.

Belaire High School 4

Posted April 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belaire High School
12121 Tams Drive, Baton Rouge, LA  70815
(225) 272-1860
Last modified Belaire High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belaire High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top