Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodlawn Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to all stuff I can't names all bc some of the lady's on carpool,at the office, cafeteria, thank you all so much you do a wonderful job I appreciate all you do our kids spend more time with you'll than us so thank you for all your patience God bless you all

Woodlawn Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
I never have problems with that I asked my kids everyday and the love there teachers.


Woodlawn Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Well I don't know about other but for a first grade it ok not to much!

Woodlawn Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Yes absolutely but I still think we need to encourage All the parents to be more involved and work together with the school because the school can't do without us!

Woodlawn Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Yes I can tell my kids are care more about kid with special need they are taking care better to my nephew !


Woodlawn Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Yes I think the school dose but I think that's more our responsibility to encourage our kids to be honest

Woodlawn Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
My little one love the school the teacher are doing a very good job she love all the activities I appreciate all you'll do with the kids.

Woodlawn Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Weeks and Mrs Jackson have been the first beautiful faces we see when we enter the school and they represent Woodlawn as a whole! Thank You ladies for having an Excellent attitude inside and out! God Bless you and all of the staff, principals and teachers!


Woodlawn Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My experience at Woodlawn has been excellent! From the office staff Mrs Weeks and Mrs Jackson to the Principal and Vice Principal past and present to the teachers from Kindergarten to Fifth grade, Caring, Understanding, Professional, proficient, thorough, and loving! Three of my grandchildren have come through Woodlawn and the experience has been, must I say again....Excellent!

Woodlawn Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
I'm not from br. And I moved here when my daughter was 2. ALWAYS heard bad things about EBR schools. But I didn't want the extra drive a Prairieville or the traffic of Denham. And I refuse to pay for school (I already do with my taxes). Before she started school I did a lot of research and picked either Woodlawn or Shenandoah for her to go to. (Hey if it was bad they couldn't mess her up THAT bad in Kindergarten.) SO glad I did! The teachers are amazing, the office staff is loving and familiar, and the principal is great too. They even have an extended day program! They care. We have been here a few years now and I really believe I made the right decision. I did sign the petition to make this school district independent, but it doesn't seem like it's going to happen. Sad bc that means I'm going to buy a house in Prairieville now....I don't want her in Woodlawn high. And not going to change schools in middle school given the awkward age and how hard that would be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodlawn Elementary School
8160 Antioch Road, Baton Rouge, LA  70817
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (225) 756-3681
Last modified Woodlawn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top