Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Baton Rouge, LA
Students enrolled: 1,224

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scotlandville Magnet High School 1

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible. The children lack discipline from all angles. Teachers curse and are disrespectful. No Spanish teacher, yet Spanish is required to graduate. 17 fights in one day, cell phones out all day in class, and there is no respect all around. This place needs an overhaul! As far as the others making comments as to how great it was, your bad grammar and misspellings show how bad the education is.

Scotlandville Magnet High School 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
It's an amazing school with THE BEST BAND and Sports. I would highly reccomend this school.


Scotlandville Magnet High School 1

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scotlandville Magnet High School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scotlandville Magnet High School 5

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Scotlandville Magnet High School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a teacher
I've been here for five years, and I've seen the changes that have taken place. There's pride in this school that is second to none. I'm glad to be a member of this faculty. Now, no school is perfect, but we're certainly heading in the right direction.

Scotlandville Magnet High School 4

Posted July 02, 2008
- a teacher
Are there things at Scotlandville High that could and should be changed? Of course; it's like that at any school. Are we working to improve discipline and accademic performance? Yes. I am very proud of my school and the the students who attend. We are generally forsaken by the parish (both in terms of the school board and the citizens of EBR), but we are fighting to create an environment where our children want to learn and better themselves; we are bringing in educators who truly want to close the achievement gap; and we are always keeping the children first and foremost in our hearts, minds, and decisions. I have been offered positions at other schools in the parish--but there is no where else I want to teach. I am proud of my school...

Scotlandville Magnet High School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
Scotlandville is an excellent school acadimically.Excellent teachers,and awesome staff I do not regret sending my child there


Scotlandville Magnet High School 2

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scotlandville Magnet High School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the best in the district. It offers many hands on activites and the teachers helps every student to do the best they can. It has many advanced classes at a lower grade level, unlike most high schools, and is a perfect preperation for those students who plan to enter College.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scotlandville Magnet High School
9870 Scotland Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA  70807
(225) 775-3715
Last modified Scotlandville Magnet High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scotlandville Magnet High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top