Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


University Terrace Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
Everyday I found teachers reading and comment my son's homework. They are nice, patient, and helpful.

University Terrace Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
Every day I help my son to finish his homework. I think the amount is OK.


University Terrace Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
I need more time to rate all this. Maybe a few months later I can give my ratings.

University Terrace Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
I need more time to rate all this. Maybe a few months later I can give my ratings.

University Terrace Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
I need more time to rate all this. Maybe a few months later I can give my ratings.


University Terrace Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
I need time to rate this all. My family just arrived here for a month.

University Terrace Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
The smile of the school bus driver every time, the patience and love of the tearcher, and so on

University Terrace Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
As a visiting scholar from China, it is a kind of tough for my son to adjust himself to the new environment. Thanks a lot for the teachers, always so patient. I believe this is amazing experience for my little one's future life. Thanks!


University Terrace Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
This is a horrible school. My child is constantly bullied. The teachers, principals, & staff does nothing unless he's in trouble. His nose was burst by one kid. I had to make a big deal for the kid to be disciplined/ suspend. Teachers and principal couldn't care less for their students. Its ragedy. The cafeteria had a bad fly problem with sticky traps hanging. This is my child's first and last year.

University Terrace Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
My son attended Pre-K here. He learnt a lot. Loves the teachers. If your child is more advance, they will provide him/her advanced materials.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University Terrace Elementary School
575 West Roosevelt Street, Baton Rouge, LA  70802
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (225) 387-2328
Last modified University Terrace Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top