Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
This is a very awesome school. the teachers teach and the principals give chances. no one is ever bullied. the school is nice and clean. this is awesome and a shout out to MRS.KELLY who retired. she was the best

Wildwood Elementary School 3

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
The pre-k teacher is great,my twins are happy here.I will suggest this pre-k to all my friends.


Wildwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love the school because the teachers, principal, and staff put the children first. The curriculum is great. My child is new to the school but everyone made him feel as though he was a part of the school. The teachers are concern and does an excellent job to make sure that no child is left behind.

Wildwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
My son and I are really enjoying our experience at Wildwood. The Principal, Mrs. Kelly is exceptional and My son's new kindergarten teacher, Mrs. West is absolutely magnificiant. The staff members are very child and parent friendly, they absolutely love their job!!!! The school is very structured and organized. I just love it!!!!

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wildwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
my son just started attending school here and he absolutely loves it! the teachers and faculty are wonderful. I recommend the school to anyone in the area!

Wildwood Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2006
- a parent
I appreciate all the support and help with my daughter from the school,the principal and teachers are helpful and want the best for the students.

Wildwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2005
- a teacher
This school has a great pre-k program. The teachers are knowledgeable and work well with the children. The only drawback is that their is only one pre-k class. The classroom environment is wonderful and children are encouraged to explore and learn at their own pace.


Wildwood Elementary School 3

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
I find that upper grade teachers are reluctant to use technology to communicate with parents or to help students enter the world of technology by posting homework assignments and links that would be helpful in completing assignments. The school web site is very limited - no class web sites have been established. The school needs to put more emphasis on this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wildwood Elementary School
444 Halfway Tree Road, Baton Rouge, LA  70810
(225) 766-6002
Last modified Wildwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wildwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top