Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elm Grove Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
Ross Barnette was always compassionate and fair. He is trying to make changes but has a long road ahead of him.

Elm Grove Middle School 3

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
this school is terrible for bullying.... there is little done to stop it except for the annual anti-bullying campaign....and it is ineffective. Kids are terrified to "Snitch" in fear of further bullying by the bullies friends.... That said, there are some incredible teachers here... that engage the student.


Elm Grove Middle School 2

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Teachers should be allowed to write up kids if they are a disruption to the class. Calling home only does so much. The teachers at EGMS are great, but they need support from the administration. Louisiana has a law concerning the "right to teach." There also needs to be a law regarding "the right to learn."

Elm Grove Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
I am saddened and disgusted after all of the glowing things I always heard about EGMS to say that my son has been systematically bullied by students for the past two years. I question their instruction and methods in the classroom as well as discipline. I've had phone calls from 2 teachers in 2 years. Not acceptable.

Elm Grove Middle School
no rating

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
I feel honored to say that my daughter currently attends this school as I did AND my my older siblings, as well. As a parent I am just realizing how fortunate we all were/are to live in the school district which enabled us to attend Elm Grove. South Bossier's test scores have always been higher compared to other Bossier schools not to mention other LA cities. The majority of school-aged children from South Bossie are much more respectable than any other towards adults and each other. I guess you could say they are not spoiled and MOST are well-grounded and they tend to have long-lasting bonding relationships with friends. The faculty (many former students) are REAL humans with respect towards their students and the parents. The school has been in existence for almost 100 years! That is AMAZING and says a lot!


Elm Grove Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This school is challenging but is really good for us as all the teachers try their best to help all of us.

Elm Grove Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
I attended Elm Grove. My children also attended Elm Grove. Many of the teachers at the school also attended Elm Grove. This is because it has a tradition of loving and nurturing students and welcoming parents and community.

Elm Grove Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Excellent - the best middle school in Bossier Parish. I just wish it were not moving into town.


Elm Grove Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
If you like displine, go to this school, education, not so much. They pride themselves on discipline, but the educational levels and staff knowledge is on the lower end.

Elm Grove Middle School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
Elm grove is the best school ever! The teachers are great and really help you when you dont get something. They have exellent sports teams. And a awsome band

Nearby schools

Elm Grove Middle School
4301 Panther Drive, Bossier City, LA  71112
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (318) 759-2400
Last modified Elm Grove Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top