Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bossier City, LA

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
The new principal is doing a great job articulating and executing her vision which is benefiting the kids. Test scores are up for the last two years. Check out the teachers on the web site. Notice how many have masters, are pursuing them, or are Nationally certified. Finally, all those reviews over 3 years old should be disregarded and purged. Under new management for the last 2 years. This is a great school. Is this school an option for your child? I recommend you talk to the principal and decide for yourself.

Rusheon Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
i love it. it is a exlent school with great teachers.


Rusheon Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
this school is very uncaring and hardly ever met up to its requirements.

Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rusheon Middle School 1

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rusheon Middle School 4

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rusheon Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful! My child has done very well at this school. I am thankful for the caring and supportive staff and administration who care about the education my child receives.

Rusheon Middle School 1

Posted October 15, 2007
- a community member
This school is not safe and the teachers dont teach much like their supposed to.


Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are all highly-qualified and are very caring. The art program excels state-wide with numerous awards and recognitions. Sports are the best in the district. The band had 5 state honor band awardees.

Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2006
- a parent
Rusheon is a wonderful school. They offer a variety of programs that meet the diverse needs of their student population. My children are happy there. Before my children started attending Rusheon, the rumors caused me to investigate the area private schools. We decided to give the school a trial run, and I am happy to say that the rumors we had heard were unfounded. The teachers there are helpful, friendly, and have the student's best interest at heart. I was a bit concerned that there was not enough challenge for my academically advanced child, but they have added programs like Spanish and creative problem solving that keep her involved and challenged. Overall, Rusheon is a great school that offers a quality education. I only wish more parents were involved in the PTO.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rusheon Middle School
2401 Old Minden Road, Bossier City, LA  71112
(318) 549-6610
Last modified Rusheon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rusheon Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top