Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rusheon Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible, it has severe bullying problem and the staff does not care.

Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
The new principal is doing a great job articulating and executing her vision which is benefiting the kids. Test scores are up for the last two years. Check out the teachers on the web site. Notice how many have masters, are pursuing them, or are Nationally certified. Finally, all those reviews over 3 years old should be disregarded and purged. Under new management for the last 2 years. This is a great school. Is this school an option for your child? I recommend you talk to the principal and decide for yourself.


Rusheon Middle School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
i love it. it is a exlent school with great teachers.

Rusheon Middle School
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
this school is very uncaring and hardly ever met up to its requirements.

Rusheon Middle School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful! My child has done very well at this school. I am thankful for the caring and supportive staff and administration who care about the education my child receives.


Rusheon Middle School 1

Posted October 15, 2007
- a community member
This school is not safe and the teachers dont teach much like their supposed to.

Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are all highly-qualified and are very caring. The art program excels state-wide with numerous awards and recognitions. Sports are the best in the district. The band had 5 state honor band awardees.

Rusheon Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2006
- a parent
Rusheon is a wonderful school. They offer a variety of programs that meet the diverse needs of their student population. My children are happy there. Before my children started attending Rusheon, the rumors caused me to investigate the area private schools. We decided to give the school a trial run, and I am happy to say that the rumors we had heard were unfounded. The teachers there are helpful, friendly, and have the student's best interest at heart. I was a bit concerned that there was not enough challenge for my academically advanced child, but they have added programs like Spanish and creative problem solving that keep her involved and challenged. Overall, Rusheon is a great school that offers a quality education. I only wish more parents were involved in the PTO.


Rusheon Middle School 2

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
This school has been a disappointment. Their math and English language arts scores are below average. Some teachers don't even really teach, but rather depend on audio tapes to present the material to their class. The leadership is strong but heavy-handed. Middle-school level is too advanced to have your kids marched to class in line as if they were elementary school kids. This indicates the low behavioral expectations the school leadership has of their student body. It also interferes with the important social aspects of the school experience.

Rusheon Middle School 3

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
Rusheon isnt the worst school I have ever seen. Other than the issues they have had resiently with student fighting things there are relatively calm. The faculty at this school seem to have their stuff together and with the recient replacement of the band director I have no complaints. My child does very well at this school and we are pretty much kept informed on things.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rusheon Middle School
2401 Old Minden Road, Bossier City, LA  71112
(318) 549-6610
Last modified Rusheon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rusheon Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top