Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public
Calvin, LA
Students enrolled: 305

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvin High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Calvin High School is a caring and devotional school. The faculty go out of their way for the students. Teachers show each and every student confidence and compassion.

Calvin High School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
Calvin is, in all truth, a school devoid of any potential for joy with it's students. Through the administration and faculty the students are treated like they are nothing more then a number, not a human being with free will or even individual oppinions. I think it is a poor example of the education system our nation tries so hard to perfect.


Calvin High School 1

Posted February 09, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Calvin High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
Calvin High Is a great school. I am Just Starting High School This Year. It has Many Great Students. Its A Public School But The Teachers Treat You LIke Thier on Child. Our School Has The Highest Scores In Louisiana.

Calvin High School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
Academic, athletic, community allover we are satisfied with this school.


Calvin High School 4

Posted December 17, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Calvin High School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Calvin High School 5

Posted October 21, 2005
- a student
This is the best school ever! It has great students that have great attitudes whom I've became friends with. I love this school that is so comfy and reminds me of my school. It [Calvin] is awesome.


Calvin High School 5

Posted July 28, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Calvin High School 5

Posted June 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvin High School
P.O. Box 80, Calvin, LA  71410
(318) 727-8784
Last modified Calvin High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Calvin High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top