Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-7
Private
Covington, LA

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Peter School 5

Posted July 09, 2014
- a parent
We LOVED St. Peter School! We have moved around the country and attended several Catholic schools. While no school is perfect, my children were both given the tools to achieve their personal best. I found Mrs. Roth to be exceptional, and Mrs. Bardy at the front office to be the epitome of a friendly school secretary. I felt my children were safe and truly appreciated at this school. We were disappointed when we found out we had to move again across the country ---- not every school is this caring.

St. Peter School 2

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of a child currently enrolled in this school I can say with experience that I wouldnt recommend the school if you are not Catholic. Aside from the financial aspect of having to pay more (if you are not catholic) the less than silent catholic religious superiority does tend to show it's ugly head. It


St. Peter School 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school! Faculty and teachers are amazing! Lots of support and like family! Values, morals,Faith!

St. Peter School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a community member
St. Peter Catholic School Operating with Excellent Teachers, Positive and Strong Principal Leadership. Every child receives the highest quality education with vaues, morals, ethics and respect for all humans and GOD. Thanks to A strong and Positive Leader "The Principal" . My Granddaughter has completed four years and will continue her education through one of the finest schools "St. Peter". A very proud Grandmother of an A-B honor student this education she received from St. Peter. St. Peter gave her a wonderful Academic Foundation. My heartful Thanks to Mrs. Barrouse "The Principal" you are a blessing to St. Peter and our children, keep up the great job. May God give her strength and courage to succeed as St. Peter Principal. We Love you and St. Peter Staff, Praying for God to keep our school safe and protect our great Leadership and Teachers. May God Bless Father Cooper to continue on his journey. God sent to us one of the finest Priest to Lead his people at St. Peter, when he speaks you feel the Work of God. Mrs. Debi Bondio

St. Peter School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Peter School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Peter School 1

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Peter School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Peter School
130 East Temperance Street, Covington, LA  70433
(985) 892-1831
Last modified St. Peter School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
St. Peter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top