Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Delhi, LA
Students enrolled: 415

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Delhi Charter School 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
EXCELLENT,FIVE STARS ARE NOT ENOUGH.CARING,EDUCATED,QUALIFIED...THE STAFF AT THIS SCHOOL GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND,THE HEADMASTER IS EXCELLENT AND PUTS IN THE TIME AND HARD WORK.THIS SCHOOL IS A RARE JEWEL IN NORTH LOUISIANA.I HAVE FOUR CHILDREN AT DCS AND PRIDE DOESNT EVEN COME CLOSE TO THE WAY I FEEL...ITS A GODSEND TO BE ABLE TO SEE MY KIDS OFF TO SCHOOL AND KNOW THAT THEY WILL BE IN A CARING QUALIFIED ENVIRONMENT..MY CHILDREN WILL GET A EXCELLENT EDUCATION AND GOOD FOUNDATION TO BUILD ON FOR COLLEGE,THANK YOU DCS!!!!!!

Delhi Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Delhi Charter is a great school. Great teachers great atmosphere. I feel that my child is safe when she goes to school. I have never seen a school with this much parental involvement. I feel that the discipline plan in the school has helped learning a great deal. The kids can actually sit in a classroom and learn without being constantly interrupted by students misbehaving.


Delhi Charter School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
I have 4 children that attend delhi charter school and we could not be happier. Mr. G and his staff are great with the kids. My children love going to school. My kids love school. Imagine that. The teachers are beyond what you could imagine. My 2 10th graders love mrs. Booth and look forward to everyday in her class. Go gators. Dcs is the best.

Delhi Charter School 5

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Delhi Charter School 4

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
Delhi Charter is a great school. I have 3 children attending Delhi Charter,I love the fact that they welcome the parents to be involved with your children's school work and activities.


Delhi Charter School 5

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Delhi Charter School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Delhi Charter School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Delhi Charter School 5

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
My two children have been attending the DCS from day one. It has been an answered prayer. Not only do I feel at peace when my children leave me in the morning but, they LOVE to go to school. They are definately receiving a great education. The teachers and staff go far beyond what they have to because of the caring and love they have for our kids. THANKS!

Delhi Charter School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delhi Charter School
6940 Louisiana 17, Delhi, LA  71232
(318) 878-0433
Last modified Delhi Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delhi Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top