Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Denham Springs, LA
Students enrolled: 298

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seventh Ward Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2012
- a teacher
Best school! Best students! Best parents! Best teachers! What a combination! I'm so proud to have taught here so many years and my own two children attended here in their elementary years. Seventh Ward is truly the best!

Seventh Ward Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
Seventh Ward is truly the best school in Livingston Parish. The teachers are wonderful. Administration is awesome. Students are well behaved. Great parental involvement. Great test scores. Well prepared for junior high. Structured but nurturing. So glad to have my children at SWE.


Seventh Ward Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
My son is a type 1 diabetic so we started him in KN and I love it!!! they are so great with him and the learning techniques are so great and the perfect learning tools and great interaction with parents. I am always able to get in touch whether its via email or phone call. They have a good blend of races and there is no racism! They are involved with the community and care for the students a great deal! I love them! The nurse is the best!

Seventh Ward Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seventh Ward Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
As a teacher at another nearby school, I feel truly blessed to be able to send my children to Seventh Ward Elementary! As soon as you walk on campus, you are greeted with warmth. The teachers all go above and beyond. The students are all well-behaved and on task. I feel very luck to know about this school!


Seventh Ward Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
we are very satisfy with Seventh Ward because have an excellent education , thanks for support our children.

Seventh Ward Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seventh Ward Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2005
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with Seventh Ward. Our child is entering the 2nd grade and is progressing wonderfully. The teachers here have a genuine want to teach. This discipline is firm but loving. I wouldn't want my child to attend any other school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seventh Ward Elementary School
24495 Louisiana 16, Denham Springs, LA  70726
(225) 665-5815
Last modified Seventh Ward Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seventh Ward Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top