Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Duplessis Primary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
This year has been great!! My daughter struggled at first but with the extra help from the teachers and staff at Duplessis she's getting on track.

Duplessis Primary School 4

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
The teachers work really well with the students. I believe they have that "leave no student behind" mind frame. Also, the students seem to be really disciplined.


Duplessis Primary School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
My son is 8 years old. and he goes to this school. this is a awesome school. they really seem to care about the kids. the teachers are greta. i give it 5 stars..thanks

Duplessis Primary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Duplessis is a wonderful school, the staff is unbelievable!! The most caring and nurturing I have ever seen in a school. Teachers who care about the kids, and are not only teachers, but counselors, nurses, therapists, you name it and that is their role. People think that a teachers job is the easiest, but I can promise you it is not. I have been substituting there for 3 years now, and I see how hard a teachers job really is. Teachers should be more praised, and definently have a better salary!!!!!Go Duplessis!!! Hope you all win!!!

Duplessis Primary School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Duplessis Primary School 4

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school, one is in special education. They really work with him and do their best to help him. The teachers and faculty really seam to care about the children's education. In my experience, they really try to work out any problems and make it feel like a team effort.

Duplessis Primary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and administration

Duplessis Primary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a kindergartener and I love it. He is reading on a 1st grade level in kindergarten. His teacher keeps me informed of what is going on in her class as well as my son's performance and behavior. Duplessis is a really great school. I have a nephew that started recently and he is performing better than he was at his old school. Now he enjoys going to school every day.


Duplessis Primary School 2

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Duplessis Primary School 3

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Duplessis Primary School
38101 Louisiana 621, Gonzales, LA  70737
(225) 391-6650
Last modified Duplessis Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Duplessis Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top